Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Tastes great and easy to make! I added bread crumbs to the mixture. Also cooked it for the full 45 minutes for 6 large drumsticks. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Four stars for ease and flavor! This was good. The skin was crispy and yummy, and I usually don't like the skin! I only made half a batch and like many other reviewers, I added some onion powder, garlic powder, and oreagano (about a tsp of each) and I also doubled the salt. My family loved it. It was a lot like fried chicken to me in terms of flavor and juiciness. I found that even with halving the coating ingredients, I still had too much. We will definitely do this again! It was also quick, coming together and going into the oven in less than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna Nunley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was very good. My picky kids ate it and that says something great about this recipe! I took the suggestion of other reviewers and parboiled the drumsticks in salty water for 30 minutes. Then after it cooled dredged in flour then egg and then a 1:1 mixture of italian breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese. Cooked it on a wire rack over a cookie sheet at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. It was a nice twist on a chicken dish and will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made it by recipe and I thought it was bland. Will try to make one more time, with fresh Parmesan and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
OMGosh!!! SOOOO GOOD! my hubby loved it and so did the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was not expecting so much flavor for such a simple recipe! I gave a copy of this to my roommate (it was her turn to cook) and she followed the recipe exactly. It's so inexpensive and tasty, we'll be making this one a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
A new favorite recipe! It came out so moist and full of flavor! I combined some suggestions and tweaked it a little. 1. Parboil for 30 min with salt, abodo, garlic and herb seasoning, and onion powder 2. Dredge in flour seasoned with a little abodo before dipping into the egg, then the cheese. 3. Added abodo, garlic powder, parsley and breadcrumbs to the cheese mixture. 4. Bake for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've been trying to find things to make that are budget and health friendly. This one fit the bill and is SUPER easy and doesn't take too long. The only change I made was to omit the teaspoon of salt and use 2 teaspoons of seasoned meat tenderizer instead. It has salt, garlic, paprika and onion in it. The chicken came out amazing... Juicy, with a crispy crust. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Delicious! We did dredge the drumsticks in flour before coating in egg then cheese. Left the recipe as is otherwise. Could use a few more spices to kick up the flavor a bit, but a very easy, enjoyable recipe regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I highly suggest using half parmesan and half seasoned bread crumbs- the parm by itself is just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States