Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
This is becoming a weekly staple in my family! The rice is delicious!Very easy to preparea and cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
This had good flavor, but I must have done something wrong. The rice and sauce was gummy and nobody would eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2000
This is quick and easy in the crockpot, but the finished dish is a dingy brown color. It tastes OK, a little oniony, but the appearance leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This had a great flavor. However, mine started to turn a little pasty too. I cooked it on low for 9 hours. Next time, I will reduce the time to 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I had to cook it at a lot less time than was suggested. It took about 4 hours to cook. But the dish was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2000
I tried this recipe last night and the family liked it. I wish I'd have read the reviews first because it really needs less time or it will come out pasty and mushy. I plan on trying it for a church pot luck later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I tried this recipe and I also found alot less cooking time is required and not as much margarine is needed. Mine came out mushy and the chicken was dry. Next time, I'll put in boneless chicken thighs as well as breasts and cook alot less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Oh my gosh... I have to rewrite my review..before it was for another recipe with a simular name.. sorry!!! THIS WAS THE BOMB!!! Very good!! My kid and husband LOVED IT so did I! Very simple to fix and definately will be a REPEAT PERFORMANCE in our house!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
Good when you make the rice afterwards, we used wild rice flavor. Then poor lots of remaining liquid over the rice when serving the chicken. Otherwise it is a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
This was so good to come home to after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States