Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was super easy and really good. I made a few changes however. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken instead. I also poured half of the rice mixture into the crock pot then put the chicken down and poured the rest over the top. The chicken was moist and juicy. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We absolutely LOVED this meal and it was SO simple! I cubed the chicken so that it would cook faster and was thrilled with the outcome. I served the chicken/gravy mixture over egg noodles initially, and then over warm slices of bread (kind of like an open face sandwich) for the leftovers. My husband honestly couldn't get enough of it. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Be careful using the "high" setting. At 3 hours, my chicken was overcooked. Otherwise, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Weeeeelllll.... it was ok. I made it basically as it said but added a bit of extra water. I only cooked it on low for 4.5 hours & was way cooked. Had to turn it off actually as it was ready too early! It turned out as I expected, a gluggy rice mess. It didn't taste too bad I suppose. The chicken was nice enough but I couldn't eat the rice mush. Hubby did. So wouldn't make this again when there are better ways to do chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Forgot the Parmesan cheese, but this was excellent. Used 1 can soup and small can of mushrooms and after 2 hours on low, added another cup of water and bumped up to medium. Used minute rice and this was done in about 4 hours. Chix very moist and fork tender. Used 4 very large, thick breasts. Onion soup mix smelled like it would be very strong, but gave a nice flavor. Definately a keeper for a busy day. Something different for same ole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
i found the chicken to be real flavorful but next time i'll make it w egg noodles instead. the rice got too mushy for our liking. otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have this same recipe from a slow cooker cookbook, but the ingredient left out in this one is 1 cup white cooking wine. It makes the recipe!! This is a very good dish - rice goes in "uncooked". Fix it and forget it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Had this last night. Bloody Beaut. And so easy. I used chicken thighs as they were on the special at the Supermarket. Added a couple of handfulls of thickly sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This just wasn't that good. I always try the recipe exact the first time and then change it up the second time, but I wouldn't care to ever try this again so I'm not even going to try. It was just bland to me and my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I've always thought there are 2 kinds of cooks, those who use cream soups (and canned broth and boullion cubes) and those who don't. I decided to give this one a chance to prove me wrong, but it wasn't even close. The canned soup made it gluey, and overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denmark, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States