Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Be careful using the "high" setting. At 3 hours, my chicken was overcooked. Otherwise, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Weeeeelllll.... it was ok. I made it basically as it said but added a bit of extra water. I only cooked it on low for 4.5 hours & was way cooked. Had to turn it off actually as it was ready too early! It turned out as I expected, a gluggy rice mess. It didn't taste too bad I suppose. The chicken was nice enough but I couldn't eat the rice mush. Hubby did. So wouldn't make this again when there are better ways to do chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Forgot the Parmesan cheese, but this was excellent. Used 1 can soup and small can of mushrooms and after 2 hours on low, added another cup of water and bumped up to medium. Used minute rice and this was done in about 4 hours. Chix very moist and fork tender. Used 4 very large, thick breasts. Onion soup mix smelled like it would be very strong, but gave a nice flavor. Definately a keeper for a busy day. Something different for same ole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
i found the chicken to be real flavorful but next time i'll make it w egg noodles instead. the rice got too mushy for our liking. otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have this same recipe from a slow cooker cookbook, but the ingredient left out in this one is 1 cup white cooking wine. It makes the recipe!! This is a very good dish - rice goes in "uncooked". Fix it and forget it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Had this last night. Bloody Beaut. And so easy. I used chicken thighs as they were on the special at the Supermarket. Added a couple of handfulls of thickly sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This just wasn't that good. I always try the recipe exact the first time and then change it up the second time, but I wouldn't care to ever try this again so I'm not even going to try. It was just bland to me and my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I've always thought there are 2 kinds of cooks, those who use cream soups (and canned broth and boullion cubes) and those who don't. I decided to give this one a chance to prove me wrong, but it wasn't even close. The canned soup made it gluey, and overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denmark, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this for the family yesterday and OMGosh ,It turned out wonderful they ate every bit of it. I made some adjustments of my own and followed some advise of others. I used frozen boneless skinless breast (no time to thaw), brown rice(all I had), garlic powder about 1 TBSP. I cooked it low for the 8 hrs. The chicken was so tender you could it with a spoon. I was impressed with the rice usually brown rice is a "tough" rice but this was more like the white rice the entire meal was yummy. If it can get my picky eater to eat I am happy. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Like most other comments, mine turned out with both soggy and crunchy rice, and dry chicken. I make all kinds of chicken and rice recipes but this is not one I will repeat. It was too salty, the onion soup taste was to strong and the overall color was not pretty. It was eatible but that's all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States