Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this. I cooked it for 8 hours on low and the chicken was a tad dry. Next time I'll try 7 hours. I didn't change anything in the recipe. Very good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Yummy! I did not add the rice to the crock pot. I did everything else the same. Cooked on low for 7& 1/2 hrs. Put some Birds Eye steam fresh rice in the microwave and dinner was ready. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was so excited when I saw this recipe - it sounded yummy, the reviews were great and it seemed easy. Boy was I disappointed. The taste was strange and we all took a couple bites and then tossed it, deciding to eat leftover pizza instead. Plus 8 hours on low in the crockpot was way too long. Had I left it in that long, it would have burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Not sure if it was my slow cooker or the lack of liquid in this recepie, but after 9 hours on low, the chicken turned out very dry and the rice very pasty, like stuffing. If I try it again, I'll be adding more milk and cooking it on a day when I'll be home to definitely turn it off after 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very tasty and I will make this again. I made it just as the recipe said and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Wonderful and easy crock pot recipe. Nice and thick and hearty for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This recipe was very good. (I used breasts). When I tested the chicken for doneness I thought it felt tough but that was not the case. It was very moist. I made homemade chicken soup for Paul's lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was so easy and aboslutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was super easy and really good. I made a few changes however. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of chicken instead. I also poured half of the rice mixture into the crock pot then put the chicken down and poured the rest over the top. The chicken was moist and juicy. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
We absolutely LOVED this meal and it was SO simple! I cubed the chicken so that it would cook faster and was thrilled with the outcome. I served the chicken/gravy mixture over egg noodles initially, and then over warm slices of bread (kind of like an open face sandwich) for the leftovers. My husband honestly couldn't get enough of it. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States