Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe only gets a four, because it tasted like something was missing--I don't know what. The problem might have been my own, though; I used three smallish and three large chicken breasts, and it seemed like too much chicken. However, I shall be making this again. Putting it in the slow cooker in the morning made evening meal preparations as easy as making a side salad! One more thing: I used uncooked brown rice and it turned out wonderfully! The only cooking issue I had was that things stuck to the bottom and sides of the pot. ADDITIONAL REVIEW: The day I put this on to cook at 7AM and didn't get home until after 5, it was very burned. So if you must be gone the entire day, this is not a good slow-cooked recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great Recipe. Will add it as part of our meal rotation to serve along with Delicious and Easy Mock Risotto from this website. I panfried the breaded chicken in some butter for a minute on each side and then popped it in the oven for 30 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARATHONMOMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
My family really loved this recipe. I used a lot more parmesan....not sure exactly how much because I didn't measure it, but the more parmesan, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
very easy and yummy. whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
The ingredients are tasty enough, but it looks awful! I prepared it twice, and my husband- who will eat just about anything- scraped off the rice mixture, and ate the chicken .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Easy & Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Taking other reviewers comments into consideration, I prepared this in the crockpot w/o the rice and cooked the rice seperately. The flavor, while okay, was not what I expected. My family did enjoy the dish, but I wasn't that impressed and will probably not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I made a few changes, I used turkey (DH won't eat chicken, I used brown rice, I used 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cream of chicken soup and I added an extra 1½ c. of water. I cooked on low for 6 hrs then went automatically to warm for 3 hrs. The turkey breasts were dry & tough and the rice had absorbed all moisture and was over-cooked mush. But that mush tasted great! Whole family loved the rice mush. Recipe could be great but maybe only half the crock pot time or not slow cooked at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Downey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Next time I will add a little more water to the rice mixture to keep it from burning around the edges as bad. I will also pour a little of the rice mixture in the bottom, then place the chicken, then pour the rest of the rice mixture. All in all this was an excellent recipe and I will definitely be fixing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This turned out to be one of the best recipes I've tried at allrecipes. Will make again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States