Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The flavor was pretty good but the rice was total mush by the time we ate, and the chicken fell apart. I might consider cooking the chicken from this recipe, but leave the rice out. On the other hand, whenever I cook chicken in the crock pot, my family says it's dry, and I tend to agree. Not sure what I'm doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Cooked on high for 4 and 1/2 hours and the chicken was tender and just fell apart. It was very tasty. I originally put the butter in as directed but it all came up and sat on the top so I ended up spooning it all out. Added a tsp of minced garlic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Was a pretty good recipe, but was a bit bland. I cooked for two hours on high and rice became mushy. Will use again, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I didn't add any salt, and I used noodles instead of rice, just poured it over noodles. It was great! My family loved it! It has definately become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I'm not sure what to rate this recipe because we haven't eaten it yet. I just went to check on it after 6 hours of cooking on low and it's completely overdone already! A little stir of the pot shredded the chicken and turned the rice to the consistence of stuffing. I don't know what to do since dinner is not for another 2 hours. It might be the fault of the cockpot – it’s brand new but it only had 4 setting so perhaps the low is not low enough. This dish does seem to taste ok - hope it’s not too dried out by dinnertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Very easy to make and turned out really good. It was a little overdone when it was cooked on high for 4 1/2 hrs. Probably won't have it too often because it isn't great for you, but does taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I used boneless, skinless thighs instead of breasts as I'm a dark meat fan and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I forgot the Parmesan cheese too, but nobody missed it. Not the best chicken and rice I have had, but well worth it for the ease of preperation.All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I followed this recipe closely except I sprinkled the cheese over each serving on the plate. I feel this made an appealing look as well as allowed you to taste the cheese better. This is a great recipe and plan to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Super simple! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States