Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I was hoping to prove the other people whose review I read WRONG by making this recipe and having it turn out perfect. But I did prove them right. My chicken was dry, the cheese was burned. The rice was OK, but overall, it was bland, dry and I ended up eating cereal instead. I even cooked it on low for 5 hours too. Maybe if you want to make this, try using Chicken Tenders and cook for 3 or 4 hours. I know I won't waste my time with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I thought this was one of the best recipes I ever had! One thing that was different - I had to remember the recipe from what I had read because I forgot to take the recipe home with me the day I was making it. So I forgot the milk and parmesan! Didn't matter! For anyone who thought it was too thin, just omit the milk. No problem. I can't wait to make it again with the parmesan this time. Oh, and I did not include the rice. I figured I could always make that separately if we wanted rice with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This was a very tasty recipe. The chicken was a little dry and the rice was mushy but I did cook it on low for 8 hours so... Next time I won't cook it quite as long and try adding the rice later but I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
The dish came out ok. I substituted wild rice and chicken breasts. It was done before 8 hrs (my crock pot?) and the chicken did turn out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
we really enjoyed this. My husband is super picky and wants to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
this was a pretty good comfort food and I had all the ingredients on hand which was great. I did use preseasoned italian chicken breasts which might have made the meal a bit more salty than I would prefer so watch that I don't know if it is salty with regular chicken breasts. Anyway, good and easy recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
The dish was edible, but I will not be making it again. I followed it exactly, but couldn't let it cook for longer than 5 hours on low. By then, the chicken was pretty dry and the rice was mostly mushy yet hard in places. Again, it was edible with a nice flavor - but neither me nor hubby will eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I'm new to Allrecipes and this was the first recipe that I tried. I have to say I was very pleased. I'm new to crockpot cooking, and this was perfect. I made one change I didn't have the onion soup mix, so I put 1/4 cup of chopped fine onions, & some garlic powder instead. I have emailed this recipe to quite a few of my friends. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuniLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I read the reviews here and made some changes. I added a couple crushed up chicken boulion cubes and some flour to the mixture to help with the flavor and consistency. I also added some garlic powder and some lowry's seasoned salt. It was VERY flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I've made this recipe before, as described, and it was very good. (4 stars) This time I was short some of the cream of mushroom soup, so I added a block of cream cheese and switched out the milk for chicken broth. It was still good. (I did have to microwave the soup and the cream cheese to soften so the cream cheese would blend in.) Also, in this version the rice WAS mushy, but I like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States