Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I liked the idea of it being a one pot meal. It only took 4 hours to cook and I added an extra 3/4 a cup of water. It was good but next time I'm leaving out the dry onion soup mix and adding green beans and French's Fried Onions....I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andray68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I hate to write this but this recipe was aweful- I love using the crockpot and you really can't go wrong: except w/ this recipe- The rice was under cooked and crunchy and the chicken was overcooked and dry. I tried to add more water at the end to soften up the rice, now it turned to mush, I couldn't even make it a soup-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This recipe is very quick and used a lot of ingredients we had on hand. It is a good dinner when you're in a hurry but is nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Easy and my kids love it. For my kids I actually do not use the onion soup, and instead of 2 cans of mushroom soup I use one can of cream of chicken and one can cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
For such a quick and easy recipe it's hard to believe it can taste so good!! My husband loved it. I will use this recipe again. Didn't have to change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrharrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
a little salty but oh so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Ten hours on low is too long, and the rice gets mushy. Other than that, which other reviewers warn about, I thought the taste was just average and bland, and I probably won't make it again without making some serious changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love this recipe. My husband is really picky and he even loves it. It is not a fancy meal or anything and it does tend to come out a little bit mushy, but we don't mind that! The taste is great and it is so simple to make! It is definitely something I make on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This recipe was ok. I cooked it on low for 8 hours and my chicken was over done. I used brown rice instead of white and it turned to mush. My husband and son ate it up with no complaints. Sorry, I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I was hoping to prove the other people whose review I read WRONG by making this recipe and having it turn out perfect. But I did prove them right. My chicken was dry, the cheese was burned. The rice was OK, but overall, it was bland, dry and I ended up eating cereal instead. I even cooked it on low for 5 hours too. Maybe if you want to make this, try using Chicken Tenders and cook for 3 or 4 hours. I know I won't waste my time with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States