Parmesan Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Very quick and easy meal that I was able to put together with on hand ingredients. The only change I made was to only use 1/2 pack of onion soup mix after reading all the reviews about the dish being salty, also only used about 1 1/4 cup of milk because that was all I had and 4 chicken breasts. I cooked it on high for just over 5 hours and the rice was perfect. My picky kids cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
The chicken tasted fantastic, but the rice/soup mixture was quite salt, and just kind of a mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
too salty, overcooked, dry. could have been the size of our slow cooker, but the taste just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Love this recipe!!! I omit the rice, add sliced mushrooms and chopped onions and put at least double the parmesan on top. After it is cooked I break up the breasts a bit into smaller pieces. We eat it on egg noodles or mashed potatoes. The family Gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
My rice was not mushy, I used a blend of wild, brown and white rice. But it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I did not like this recipe. It was rather bland and the rice ends up very mushy. I had to practically overdose it with pepper just so it would have some flavor. If I ever make it again, there will be some serious overhauling of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, and this did not turn out well. The rice was mushy, and the chicken was dry. Not a very good crockpot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was a great recipe that you put in here and I really appreciate it. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The whole family liked it. I only had minute rice on hand so I made a minor change. I used 4 large chicken breasts. Cooked on low for 4 hours then added 1 cup of minute rice and cooked for an additional hour. It problably could have handled a little more rice. It was soupy when we first opened it but it thickened up after sitting open in the crockpot for 10-15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Way too watery, I didn't even try it, but my poor husband was starving and he ate the whole thing. I was planning on cooking the rice on the stove but didn't do that once I saw the mess that was in the crock pot. I guess it tasted ok to my hubby but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States