Parmesan Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Sort of time-consuming and the puff pastry turned out a little difficult to work with. Overall not too bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
These were good but a little bland. Next time I will sprinkle with parm. cheese and maybe a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My husband loved these! I used Pilsbury's Crescent Recipe Creations, and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was my first experience with puff pastry. These were delicious and very simple to make. I made them ahead and froze them as suggested. I did have to extend the baking time a bit, but just watched until they were golden brown. Thanks for a new keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is the easiest recipe ever and the results are delicious! Here are my changes and substitutions: I didn't have any parsley, so I substituted French thyme. I also experimented with different toppings once the twists were on the cookie sheet and glazed with egg white. I sprinkled some with sesame seeds, some with poppy seeds and some with garlic salt. And some with a combination. Our favorite was with the sesame seeds with a pinch of garlic salt. I also experimented with the size of the twists, and truthfully, all were delightful! Perhaps the largest ones were a tad doughy, but still quite good. One extra note - we didn't care for these once they cooled off, they became somewhat flaccid. But a quick pop into the toaster oven (less than one cycle through on medium "toast") made them even crunchier and we actually preferred them reheated. Next time I make these, I will make them an hour or so before my guests arrive and then re-toast them before serving. That should buy me some time to make the main course. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were delicious when made fresh, but not as good when made from frozen. I used dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kareno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlette, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
We LOVE these!!! I didn't know that this recipe was on AR (I first tried them after reading the little recipe card that came in the puff pastry box.) So, I was glad to see it here so I could review them...really - try these (and make no changes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
These were very good. My husband and kids loved them. I used garlic powder, salt and pepper instead of the herbs, which still gave good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe saved me! I needed something quick and yummy for a Christmas party. I had puff pastry on hand and all the other ingredients. I added 1/2 tsp garlic powder to the cheese mixture simply because I love garlic. They were a hit with my family...especially all the little ones. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXBuxaroni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fremont, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States