Parmesan Cheese Twists Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jem
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fantastic, so easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
These were good and fun! but the thicker these were the better and next time, a little more seasoning. but very cute and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
These were good. They went together nice with the meatball pasta dish that I had made. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
veeeeeeeeeeery easy and yummy - should try it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this to go along with Grilled New York Strip steak and a Caesar salad. My only addition was some garlic powder. I love the flakiness of the puff pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this recipe a while ago and found them to be a bit bland. The second time I made them, I added a bit of salt and pepper before adding the 2nd half of the dough on top of the other half. One thing I would like to point out is that in the recipe it calls for grated parmesan cheese, but in the video it shows that the cheese is shaved. The shaved pieces would make it a bit difficult when twisting the dough, therefore, it would be better to used grated cheese instead. I also found that the thinner the strips are sliced, the crisper the twists turn out. I have made these with prosciutto and gruyere, mortatella and mozzarella, and as described in the recipe. The possibilities are endless. I make them often when we have guests or when my kids need an afternoon snack. It's always well received by adults as well as children. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
good but would use more filling next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
These are so easy and delicious. Recipe doesn't make enough - use at least two sheets of pastry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Easy and the family LOVES it! You can also experiment with different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Sausage & Stuffing Criss-Cross Pastry

See how to make an elegant stuffed puff pastry main dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States