Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe, I had to substitute romano cheese as that was all I had, and it was absolutely delicious!! The kids loved it! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to eat Brussels Sprouts. I do add a pinch of crushed red pepper when I add the parmesan cheese to give it a little kick but other than that, I keep to the recipe. Two servings......psh. Nope. I eat the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC! I did cheat and use 'steamfresh' brussels sprouts, so I did this slightly differently...I cooked the sprouts according to the pkg. While they were cooking, I melted 1/2 the butter in a pan on low heat and added in the garlic. When the sprouts were done cooking, I cut them in 1/2 and added them to the pan (turned the heat up), to allow them to brown. I flipped them and added in the other 1/2 of the butter, along w/ the salt and pepper. When they were done, I plated them and sprinkled the cheese on top. GREAT flavor, and something that I will be making VERY often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was trying to find a recipe for brussel sprouts without bacon, and this is it--very tasty. I doubled the recipe which was just right for two people with a few left over. I did quarter them and subbed some olive oil for part of the butter. Be careful not to burn the garlic. This fast and easy recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We loved this recipe. Very easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is so good, and so easy. My seven-year-old son even loves them. Best way I have found to do brussel sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
So delicious! I've made Brussels Sprouts another way that I thought was good but this recipe is much better! I made them Christmas Eve for my extended family and they were a hit. Made them just for my family another time and we ate every last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Brussels Sprouts....who knew my kids would not only eat them but devour them. Very simple and very tasty. Mostly Paleo-friendly. Nothing in the pan for tomorrow's leftovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I was a little busy in the kitchen when I made these and they got a bit singed but even with that they were still really good. The recipe is easy, healthy, and tasty and I'll be making Brussels sprouts this way again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I just got some brussels sprouts at a farmer's market and tried this recipe out. It was delicious. My brussels sprouts were small so I didn't cook them for as long as the directions said--just long enough to brown them a bit. The garlic I used was also very fresh. I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITEBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States