Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to eat Brussels Sprouts. I do add a pinch of crushed red pepper when I add the parmesan cheese to give it a little kick but other than that, I keep to the recipe. Two servings......psh. Nope. I eat the whole thing myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
FANTASTIC! I did cheat and use 'steamfresh' brussels sprouts, so I did this slightly differently...I cooked the sprouts according to the pkg. While they were cooking, I melted 1/2 the butter in a pan on low heat and added in the garlic. When the sprouts were done cooking, I cut them in 1/2 and added them to the pan (turned the heat up), to allow them to brown. I flipped them and added in the other 1/2 of the butter, along w/ the salt and pepper. When they were done, I plated them and sprinkled the cheese on top. GREAT flavor, and something that I will be making VERY often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Darn delicious! Added crushed red pepper and substituted asiago for Parmesan and it was delicious. Quadruple the recipe for a family size I would say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Easy and simple! I did, however, use only 1 tb of butter altogether instead of 3 to keep it healthy and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Love this recipe - super easy and super delicious. I'm lucky if my DH doesn't eat them all before I get any!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I decided to thinly slice the Brussels sprouts and jazzed them up with some sliced, caramelized shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Mmmmmm Gooood!!!!! Thanks for a really tasty recipe. They were a big hit at my Thanksgiving table...even by those who are not crazy about brussel sprouts. This will be my "go to" way of fixing them from now on. Pretty much followed the recipe to the letter. Next time tho I want to try adding a dash of red pepper flakes as recommended by another reviewer...just to add a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
These were great. Very simple dish but not bland at all. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was trying to find a recipe for brussel sprouts without bacon, and this is it--very tasty. I doubled the recipe which was just right for two people with a few left over. I did quarter them and subbed some olive oil for part of the butter. Be careful not to burn the garlic. This fast and easy recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States