Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
A little bland. I thought these would complement all the other things on the buffet. Had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup butter instead of 3/4 cup margarine. I also used fresh broccoli. I chopped the florets and then sautéed them with the onion until they were soft. I'm not a fan of boiling or steaming veges. I also cooked them a bit longer than 10 minutes because I think I made the balls a little on the big side. Everyone loved them! So tasty. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this last year on Christmas Eve. It was such a big hit, there were no leftovers. I'm going to make again this year. I mix everything up the day before and roll in balls, refrigerate. That way saves time in the kitchen the day of your party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great receipe! Needed to cook double the time suggested. Very easy and you could certainly customize with different spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Zadoorian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I make these every christmas and they are a hit. This is one item that is never a left over at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it! I used sharp cheddar instead of parm and upped the garlic. Had to keep them in the oven longer than specified, as I rolled the balls larger than 1 inch. Golden-brown is a nice rule of thumb to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not the tastiest of things, but the concept was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yes!!!!! It was very flavorful & Good even my Mom & My Nephew liked them & that saids a lot I was really surprised @ the outcome I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these yesterday as test to see if I liked them well enough to take to family holiday party Served with garlic mayo. I liked them warm or cold. I used 1/2 amt of butter, 4 eggs (will try with 3 next time) & little extra stuffing & they were just fine to roll & bake. Plan to make to take to party tomorrow, so we'll see how they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked these, and it was a great way to get my daughter to eat broccoli. They were also pretty easy to make. I followed the recipe as is, although next time, I may use less butter as the pan I baked these on had a lot of grease/butter on it when I pulled them out of the oven. Will become a regular in house as I don't really like broccoli plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States