Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
A little bland. I thought these would complement all the other things on the buffet. Had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I made a few changes. I used 1/2 cup butter instead of 3/4 cup margarine. I also used fresh broccoli. I chopped the florets and then sautéed them with the onion until they were soft. I'm not a fan of boiling or steaming veges. I also cooked them a bit longer than 10 minutes because I think I made the balls a little on the big side. Everyone loved them! So tasty. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this last year on Christmas Eve. It was such a big hit, there were no leftovers. I'm going to make again this year. I mix everything up the day before and roll in balls, refrigerate. That way saves time in the kitchen the day of your party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great receipe! Needed to cook double the time suggested. Very easy and you could certainly customize with different spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Zadoorian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I make these every christmas and they are a hit. This is one item that is never a left over at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Love it! I used sharp cheddar instead of parm and upped the garlic. Had to keep them in the oven longer than specified, as I rolled the balls larger than 1 inch. Golden-brown is a nice rule of thumb to use. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not the tastiest of things, but the concept was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yes!!!!! It was very flavorful & Good even my Mom & My Nephew liked them & that saids a lot I was really surprised @ the outcome I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these yesterday as test to see if I liked them well enough to take to family holiday party Served with garlic mayo. I liked them warm or cold. I used 1/2 amt of butter, 4 eggs (will try with 3 next time) & little extra stuffing & they were just fine to roll & bake. Plan to make to take to party tomorrow, so we'll see how they go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I really liked these, and it was a great way to get my daughter to eat broccoli. They were also pretty easy to make. I followed the recipe as is, although next time, I may use less butter as the pan I baked these on had a lot of grease/butter on it when I pulled them out of the oven. Will become a regular in house as I don't really like broccoli plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States