Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were very tasty. I brought them to a holiday party and they went pretty fast. They were not as good re-heated the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is a great recipe, however I recommend you decrease the amount of Margarine, use fresh cooked broccoli and fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. There is already enough seasoning in the stuffing mix to flavor the appetiser. I made them at christmas and they went quicker than the potato dumplings!!!!! Now that says something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Easy to make and good! I doubled the amount of brocoli and used fresh instead of frozen and added chopped parsley. I used fresh garlic and omitted the garlic salt. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Always a hit. I usually have to double the recipe, because they are so popular. I use a 16 oz bag of broccoli & double the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made these as my contribution to Christmas dinner! IT was a HIT!! Making them again for girls night out! I am going to try spinach instead of broccoli to see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have brought these to a few parties and they are always a favorite. I have not made any changes to the recipe and have not had any problems, but I may try adding more cheese for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very easy to make and they taste great! Some changes I would recommend: 1. Use 1/2 the butter 2. Use fresh garlic 3. Don't use any salt (stuffing is salty enough) 4. Use 1 small onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Didn't need to cook the broccoli because it was thawed. Made the changes recommended by others: more cheese and less eggs and butter. Everyone liked them a lot, but me - I didn't care for them. I'm not a big boxed stuffing fan so that is probably why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These are really delicious! I modified based on the reviews I read here: more parmesan cheese (3/4 cup), less onion, only 4 eggs, half the butter, and double the stuffing. GREAT results. I think it needed the extra stuffing, to bind up the wet ingredients and make them keep their shape. Once you take the mixture out of the fridge to make the balls, give it a good stir to really get the wet ingredients mold-able. The flavor is great. Really delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very good recipe! Since broccoli is among my favorite foods, I was hoping they would have more of a broccoli flavor (I know I'm probably in the minority there!). I can definitely see how non-broccoli lovers would still enjoy this dish -- the more finely chopped the broccoli, the less you can tell it's even in there. For that reason I'll probably use bigger pieces next time -- I can only imagine how good this would be with fresh broccoli. I did cut back on the butter to 1/2 cup to keep down the fat and calories, and added some minced garlic which blended nicely with the other flavors. I think they'd be even better with a greater amount of parmesan. Thanks for this crowd-pleasing, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States