Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Always a hit. I usually have to double the recipe, because they are so popular. I use a 16 oz bag of broccoli & double the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made these as my contribution to Christmas dinner! IT was a HIT!! Making them again for girls night out! I am going to try spinach instead of broccoli to see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have brought these to a few parties and they are always a favorite. I have not made any changes to the recipe and have not had any problems, but I may try adding more cheese for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Very easy to make and they taste great! Some changes I would recommend: 1. Use 1/2 the butter 2. Use fresh garlic 3. Don't use any salt (stuffing is salty enough) 4. Use 1 small onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Didn't need to cook the broccoli because it was thawed. Made the changes recommended by others: more cheese and less eggs and butter. Everyone liked them a lot, but me - I didn't care for them. I'm not a big boxed stuffing fan so that is probably why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These are really delicious! I modified based on the reviews I read here: more parmesan cheese (3/4 cup), less onion, only 4 eggs, half the butter, and double the stuffing. GREAT results. I think it needed the extra stuffing, to bind up the wet ingredients and make them keep their shape. Once you take the mixture out of the fridge to make the balls, give it a good stir to really get the wet ingredients mold-able. The flavor is great. Really delicious and a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Very good recipe! Since broccoli is among my favorite foods, I was hoping they would have more of a broccoli flavor (I know I'm probably in the minority there!). I can definitely see how non-broccoli lovers would still enjoy this dish -- the more finely chopped the broccoli, the less you can tell it's even in there. For that reason I'll probably use bigger pieces next time -- I can only imagine how good this would be with fresh broccoli. I did cut back on the butter to 1/2 cup to keep down the fat and calories, and added some minced garlic which blended nicely with the other flavors. I think they'd be even better with a greater amount of parmesan. Thanks for this crowd-pleasing, easy-to-make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
These were very tastey, they would taste great paired with ritz crackers. The only thing I would do differently is to add more cheese. A great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
These are really good. Kind of fatty, but I cut it down to 4 eggs and just did a stick of margarine (probably don't even need that much) and they still turned out really good. Kind of like a casserole in a ball. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Excellent! My children (5 and 1) devoured it and hardly realized it was full of broccoli. Next time I will dice the broccoli a little finer to make a smoother texture and I will reduce the butter a bit but otherwise this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States