Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really tasty! Next time I'll try garlic powder instead of garlic salt, cause I found them a bit salty. Other than that really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made exactly as stated - except for decreasing the onion as many suggested - I found that they were way too buttery - if I do try again, I will cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I served these for my boyfriend and myself. I quite liked them, but he didn't. Perhaps if I were to serve them at a party and see others rave about them like other reviewers did, I would like them more. I think I'll keep the recipe for a while and test it on other people. I'll add more Parmesan next time, as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The family didn't go for these. I thought they were good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Try adding a sharp cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These are same as spinach ball recipe. Took to a party and everyone loved them. I have made several times and had to bump this to a 5 star. Always get asked for recipe. And while there are a lot of bad for you ingredients (margarine and eggs) at least you get some really good for you broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Made these on Christmas Day. They turned out well. I used sharp sliced cheddar cheese instead of parm. Also have the mix chill for at least 1 hour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrycooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I had high hopes with so many positive reviews, but was disappointed. Easy to make, but not very interesting to the taste buds. Needs something to make it wow. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Fixed these for an afternoon snack on Christmas day. Increased the cheese, otherwise followed as written. They were a huge hit and gone in the bat of an eye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States