Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were excellent. I didn't have frozen broccoli, so I guessed at the amount of fresh, chopped it and cooked to just tender. I halved the recipe as I made it just for me and my boyfriend. It was delicious. I was dubious as to how difficult it would be to have this mixture bind together, but it was easy to do. Definitely will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PGELS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindenwold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
These are very yummy! I would add less onion next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I thought these were going to be sooo good, but they weren't my favorite.... They were impossible for me to roll and some of them fell apart while they were baking. Not sure why I followed the recipe and ingredients to a "T". I wouldn't make these again, thanks for the interesting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Stuffing is one of my fav side dishes. I thought these were great. I will have to figure out a healthier version though. Way to much butter and eggs!! Not the healthiest but definitely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These are always a big hit at family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really tasty! Next time I'll try garlic powder instead of garlic salt, cause I found them a bit salty. Other than that really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made exactly as stated - except for decreasing the onion as many suggested - I found that they were way too buttery - if I do try again, I will cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I served these for my boyfriend and myself. I quite liked them, but he didn't. Perhaps if I were to serve them at a party and see others rave about them like other reviewers did, I would like them more. I think I'll keep the recipe for a while and test it on other people. I'll add more Parmesan next time, as recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whittysx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The family didn't go for these. I thought they were good, but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States