Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These were easy to make and SO delicious! Everyone loved them, including the kids. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I know I will be making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These were very good. Very easy to prepare, but quite messy to roll up. I added more broccoli and more stuffing mix (almost 2 pkgs.) but left the liquids the same and they were still very moist for rolling. Will definitly make again. Everyone like them!! I got about 45 - 50 balls too, instead of 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I thought these were great! I thought all the ingredients were perfectly measured; I wouldn't add or lessen anything. I will definately make these again as an appetizer, but also as a side dish for dinner. Easy and GOOD!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
The only time I make appetizers is to take to parties or get together and I like to take something extra special. These are just ok. Not terrible but not great either. I wont make them again but if someone else did, I would eat one. No surprises. The flavor after they are done baking is what you would expect. Like you put lots of broccoli in your box of stuffing mix. Which isn't bad, just not what I want to take to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I thought this was yummy however I do agree with the other people I will be using a little more cheese next time and skip the garlic salt. I wasn't really that hungry but I couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
An easy to prepare, inexpensive, delicious little appetizer that people LOVE! Thanks so much! I increased the amount of parmesan and used only about 14 cup of minced onion. Everyone raved and they were all eaten in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
These are VERY GOOD. I sprinkled a little extra grated cheese on top when they were cooked! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KACEY01

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Paramus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wallkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
excellent appetizer, easy to make and were a big hit with everyone. Several people asked for the recipe. Thought they looked a little gooey when they were ready to cook but they firm up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe has been a hit every single time I've made them. I was afraid my husband would not like them because he is picky about vegetables, but he absolutely loves them. The only thing that I do different is that I mince about 1/4 of an onion and I tell others to use as much onion according to their taste preference. You can also even use two boxes of stuffing and they still turn out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PinkTexasChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is the most requested appetizer I've ever tried. Even my picky-eaters love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States