Parmesan Broccoli Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
outstanding, everyone loved them, did not bring any home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I made this recipe for an office "Snack Fest" which we have quarterly. Everyone seemed to love it. I think its a great snack without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
thanks for sharing,Heather, this was a fantastic recipe !! I made it for a church potluck supper the very day that i found it on allrecipes.com. Everyone raved about it. The only change I made was to bake in 9x13 baking dish instead of forming individual balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this for the first time ever on Christmas Eve and I can't really cook. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I prepared it the night before and then baked when guests arrived. None was left; they were a hit and everyone asked for the recipe. It must have been good then!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I'm not sure what I did wrong but I was not able to get proper ball form. The egg dripped to the bottom of each ball and baked underneath each ball, so I couldn't serve them, however the taste was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very good! I doubled the stuffing and the broccoli...kept the wet ingredients the same....except I decreased the butter to 1/2 c. I was able to make 80- 1 inch balls that I scooped out with a cookie scoop.....I scooped them onto a cookie sheet and froze them...then put them into freezer zip lock bags for easy use. I did make 20 of them tonight and they are delicious. Thanks for a tasty appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Everyone loved these. I served them as a side dish, but they would do well at a party. I thought they were too salty, but everyone else thought they were just perfect. The stuffing is moist and the balls hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
These were GREAT! I made them as a side dish with dinner. At first my fiance was very unhappy to hear that I was making broccoli for dinner, but we both gobbled them up and were wishing I had made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Way too much margarine (fat) so they come out greasy, and obviously not a real healthy appetizer. I recommend a Zucchini Cheese Garlic Appetizer found in Allrecipes by NorthernLights. Much tastier and moist but with much less grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Broccoli Puffs with Sriracha Sauce

Bring your holiday party to life with delicious bite-size appetizers.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States