Parmesan Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Such an easy recipe! Very tasty, and it looks pretty, too. I admit I used more parmesan than the recipe called for. I laid the cut side of the potato in the melted butter and then laid it in the cheese, using what was needed to cover the face of the potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I thought this was just ok, but my husband thought they were good. I thought they were a little dry, which is funny with all the butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
oh wow, we loved these potatoes! I did sprinkle a little basil in addition to the cheese and used russet potatoes because it was what I had on hand. It's a keeper for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These were amazing! Fattening, but worth it. My dinner guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
One of our faves at our house and so simple! I make it just as it is. I have also made it with Yukon Gold potatoes with good success as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My son's favorite! So easy with just 3 ingredients but it's big on flavor. I keep it kid-friendly by using the small red potatoes but any size works with a slight adjustment to cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These potatoes are fabulous, easy, and something that you would expect in a fine resturant. I made exacly are suggested except I did not have red potatoes so I used small russets. I took one reviewer's advice and lightly sprinkled crushed rosemary on the melted butter. I sevred this with steak at a dinner party and had rave reviews even from the picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I expected a salty bite of fluffy potato with this recipe. I was surprised that the saltiness did not permeat the potato, at all. So, the result was a very nice fluffy potato with a crispy *slightly* salty (yes only slightly...surprisingly)crust. The reviewer who accidently cut into smaller pieces, actually did what I would do, to improve this recipe. It really was too plain with the parm & butter only on the outside. But... I really appreciate the recipe. My creativity is sparked with all that could be done, easily, to take these up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States