Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is pretty much the only way I eat asparagus now. Except instead of the oven, I just wash and trim the asparagus and put it in the steamer. When it's done I sprinkle and toss with olive oil, then add the garlic salt and parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Super yummy! I always bbq my asparagus and it is delicious. This is a hit everyone who has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This could not be faster, easier, or healthier (much). We will have this often. Perfect with the dijon salmon recipe I tried with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Another tried and true standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I ate every single piece of asparagus myself. No, I did not share. This is absolutely the BEST. I will be making this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Had no oil, so I melted butter on the pan while the oven heated. Then used 3 cloves fresh garlic and freshly grated pepper and salt, mixed it all together on the pan. Cooked six minutes then added the parm cheese for the last six minutes. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I had never made asparagus before for my family but they loved this. Love when I have another recipe everyone likes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I saw this recipe and then made it without looking back to the recipe. I realize now I did it a little different by accident- I put the garlic salt, parm and oil all together before cooking. It was super easy and tastes so good. I've made it about once a week since!! Oh, I also cut the spears before cooking.. same ingredients, just a little different. The parm gets crunchy yummy on the spears.. the flavor is amazing! My new go-to for Asparagus! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
The recipe is very unclear about the amount of asparagus. 10 medium spears could mean 1/4 to 1 full pound. I used 1 pound of very pencil thin spears and the rest of the recipe as written. Because they were so tiny it only took about 15 minutes to roast at 375 degrees because I had something else in the oven. They needed more parmesan cheese after baking. It was fairly bland but I put enough cheese and some salt on to be tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
very very good. followed recipe exactly. Everyone liked it even my picky 3 and 9yr olds. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States