Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The concept was good, but I do have some criticism of this recipe. Suffice it to say olive oil is a better option than cooking spray, fresh minced garlic preferable to garlic salt, and the Parmesan tossed with the asparagus before roasting rather than sprinkling it on afterward much tastier. I found 10 minutes was adequate, and didn't bother turning it mid-way. A little drizzle of fresh lemon juice and a light sprinkle of grated lemon zest make this particularly fresh and lively. Small changes easily elevate this to a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This dish turned out very well even though the power went out while baking and I finished it on the gas stove top. The frying pan produced small chunks of fried Parmesan which was a treat as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Roasted asparagus is always a winner! I increased the temp to 450 when I realized I'd overestimated how much time I head before the rest of dinner was ready. As I was cooking this while camping, I also simply shook parm from the can on, rather than measuring a T. No complaints here; thanks for the recipe, Zerkovich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Followed directions exactly. Absolutely amazing and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOTIEBOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
A good recipe, however, you may want to kick up the amount of seasonings to add the necessary flavor. Instead of garlic salt, I used 3 cloves of minced garlic and a dash of sea salt. Also, I used olive oil instead of cooking spray. Olive oil doesn't have the chemicals found in cooking spray. Finally, I added diced red onions and sliced mushrooms to the asparagus before baking everything. This side dish was great with my baked salmon and white rice. The soft red onions and mushrooms oozed into the white rice which added flavor to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Hard to mess this one up. Simple and delicious. If you want to kick it up a bit, try a bit of greek seasoning or maybe Slap Your Mama seasoning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I brushed them with olive oil and used fresh minced garlic and fresh grated Parmesan. I think this is the only way we will ever eat asparagus again! I also like to add sliced mushrooms if I have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! And what is more, the family liked it too! I didn't think I could get everyone to eat asparagus, but this is always a hit, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! I did use olive oil instead of the spray. I had a bunch of Asparagus so I doubled the parm and garlic salt. As a side note, I was tempted to add a little more garlic salt since I love garlic but I'm glad I didn't, it was a perfect blend. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Drizzled with olive oil and then seasoned with salt and pepper. Since I had the oven set to 375 for another dish, I increased the cooking time to a total of 14 minutes. When finished baking, I used a microplane with a block of parmesan for an added flavor. Everyone loved this. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States