Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did it exactly how it said and it still came out kind of hard. Everyone else at the table liked it but me though so maybe it is just my taste preference but I think it needed cooked longer. Also, I added bacon bits and some shredded mozzarella cheese to the Parmesan and spice and it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Best asparagus I've ever made. I used a bit more Parmesan and added some more halfway through along with some lemon pepper. Simple and delicious, couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Pimley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fabulous. Succulent. Fresh from the Farmer's Market. Served that day. Love. Watch the amount of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This came out perfect. Used fresh grated Parmesan and Garlic powder and sprinkled with a little sea salt while backing,delicious. 6 minutes on each side gives you great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Cheese on asparagus is a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We really liked this recipe. The only difference for us was we put the asparagus on the grill. I used Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb along with olive oil. After it cooked half way through, we added the parmesan (had them in a shallow aluminum dish) so that we could grill them with the parm. Turned out really good. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this a month ago or so and accidentally put the Parmesan cheese on during baking instead of after. It was REALLY good. Made again last night, but made it correctly according to the directions and sprinkled Parmesan after taking out of the oven. We all liked the crunchier baked on Parm better!! Will definitely be making this again and again...but my accidental way instead!! Sooo Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It's really yummy. I double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We loved it! Once it was done I sprinkled with some shredded Italian cheeses and melted them. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovfunmnky
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I loved the recipe though I did add fresh cut bacon to them and I added the fresh Parmesan and baked it with these things on the asparagus. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States