Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Excellent just the way the recipe reads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobalt123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I used this recipe with my own little substitutions and additions. Instead of garlic salt, i used garlic powder and added a little regular salt. I also added some black pepper to the mixture. This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I took the suggestions of others...I used olive oil...drizzled it on...and put on some chopped fresh garlic...I also spinkled a little garlic pepper salt...cooked on 400...6 minutes...then turned them...cooked another 6 minutes. Other than the fire alarm going off (why I'm not sure!) they came out delicious!! I will be making these again...and again...and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used extra virgin olive oil instead of the cooking spray and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is very simple and easy. I used olive oil instead of the cooking spray - just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
so so so easy to make - delicious and something new to do with asparagus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
So yummy! I brushed them with olive oil and used fresh minced garlic and fresh grated Parmesan. I think this is the only way we will ever eat asparagus again! I also like to add sliced mushrooms if I have any. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sawshe
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I added lemon and a bit of salt and pepper. I also topped it off with Parmesan cheese to make it cheezier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
The concept was good, but I do have some criticism of this recipe. Suffice it to say olive oil is a better option than cooking spray, fresh minced garlic preferable to garlic salt, and the Parmesan tossed with the asparagus before roasting rather than sprinkling it on afterward much tastier. I found 10 minutes was adequate, and didn't bother turning it mid-way. A little drizzle of fresh lemon juice and a light sprinkle of grated lemon zest make this particularly fresh and lively. Small changes easily elevate this to a 5-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Delicious! And what is more, the family liked it too! I didn't think I could get everyone to eat asparagus, but this is always a hit, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States