Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassandra Balderas
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Instead of cooking spray I used coconut oil. Also instead of garlic salt I used sea salt and fresh garlic finely chopped and sprinkled that over the oil drizzled asparagus. When I flipped them over I sprinkled the Parmesan cheese and then put it back in the oven. They turned out super delicious I should've made more on my first time around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Balderas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe. I absolutely loved it! With a few minor changes that had been suggested. Instead of garlic salt, I minced one clove of garlic but didn't add any salt. Instead of cooking spray, I used about 1-1/2 Tbsp. Of olive oil, added lemon zest and some lemon juice. I did add parsesan cheese, after about 7-8 minutes in the oven, I also topped it with some feta cheese and cooked it fir about another 5-6 minutes and it came out PERFECTLY. This is definitely a recipe I will use for now on with the few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjean
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use garlic salt, instead I used garlic powder. I wouldn't cook 6 min on each side. I would cook it about 8 minutes total. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was okay, but it's much better if you prepare it the same way and then grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I did it exactly how it said and it still came out kind of hard. Everyone else at the table liked it but me though so maybe it is just my taste preference but I think it needed cooked longer. Also, I added bacon bits and some shredded mozzarella cheese to the Parmesan and spice and it was very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Best asparagus I've ever made. I used a bit more Parmesan and added some more halfway through along with some lemon pepper. Simple and delicious, couldnt get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Pimley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fabulous. Succulent. Fresh from the Farmer's Market. Served that day. Love. Watch the amount of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This came out perfect. Used fresh grated Parmesan and Garlic powder and sprinkled with a little sea salt while backing,delicious. 6 minutes on each side gives you great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Cheese on asparagus is a great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Cook Asparagus

See tips for steaming or roasting spears of fresh asparagus.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States