Parmesan Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Substituted the mayo with soy yogurt & used marinated artichokes--big hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
As the recipe stands written - 3 stars. The mayo was just far too overpowering, even for my mayo loving hubby. With the mods I did the second time around - 4 stars. Added more garlic (we love the garlic), did 1/2 mayo, 1/2 sour cream as others have suggested, and then threw in half a bar (4 oz) of cream cheese, just because I had it lying around. I also used fresh grated Parmesan cheese, and sprinkled it on top of the dip before baking, and before topping it liberally with paprika. Next time I think I'll even add some spinach to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krueger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I too have been making this for years exactly as written It is good hot, warm and even cold leftovers if there are any. If you use your large holes on a box grater it makes quick work of the artichoke hearts. Also for a change, throw in a box of thawed spinach and some pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Easy and yummy! Will be making again for sure. After reading reviews I decided to use 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I have been making this, thanks to my mother-in-law for 30 years but never added garlic, yum. I will say if I use regular mayo I use 3/4 of a cup. If I use low fat then I go to the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Delicious as posted ... I like to add one finely chopped jalapeno pepper for some 'heat' ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We've made this recipe for many years and love it as it is but over time have made a few changes to accommodate tastes and health. 1. Halve mayo and sub in low fate sour cream or low fat cream cheese with some additional skim milk to thin. 2. Add a small can of chopped green chilies with juice for some kick. 3. Add a splash of lemon juice to 'brighten' the flavors. 4. Add a defrosted 10 oz box of chopped spinach. When there are leftovers (I make a double batch) we take what remains and either thin it or add Alfredo sauce and toss it with pasta for a great side dish. It's very forgiving so you can make additions to make it more substantial . . . shopped chicken or tuna, pepper jack cheese . . . talk about grown up mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
SOOO MUCH MAYO! 0.o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnoz05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used half mayo, half sour cream so it wouldn't be too much of a mayo flavor. Because I had it on hand, I used one package frozen spinach that I thawed and drained like whoa. My husband, older child and I really liked it. I think next time I might add some red pepper flake or hot sauce and maybe more cheese....like an italian cheese blend? We had this with reduced fat Wheat Thins. It was literally gone in fifteen minutes. Next time, I'll double it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this last night for a christmas party and everyone LOVED it! I didn't change a thing, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States