Parmesan Artichoke Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I used half mayo, half sour cream so it wouldn't be too much of a mayo flavor. Because I had it on hand, I used one package frozen spinach that I thawed and drained like whoa. My husband, older child and I really liked it. I think next time I might add some red pepper flake or hot sauce and maybe more cheese....like an italian cheese blend? We had this with reduced fat Wheat Thins. It was literally gone in fifteen minutes. Next time, I'll double it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
We've made this recipe for many years and love it as it is but over time have made a few changes to accommodate tastes and health. 1. Halve mayo and sub in low fate sour cream or low fat cream cheese with some additional skim milk to thin. 2. Add a small can of chopped green chilies with juice for some kick. 3. Add a splash of lemon juice to 'brighten' the flavors. 4. Add a defrosted 10 oz box of chopped spinach. When there are leftovers (I make a double batch) we take what remains and either thin it or add Alfredo sauce and toss it with pasta for a great side dish. It's very forgiving so you can make additions to make it more substantial . . . shopped chicken or tuna, pepper jack cheese . . . talk about grown up mac and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made this last night for a christmas party and everyone LOVED it! I didn't change a thing, it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I've made this dip for several years. We love it. The only difference is that instead of cloves of garlic, I mix the other ingredients, and sprinkle some garlic salt or powder over the top. I usually make a double batch and put in an 8x8 pan. Warning..we also call it heart attack dip. It's delish and addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Served at Christmas Party and people loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
SOOO MUCH MAYO! 0.o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnoz05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Everyone devoured this dip! The only addition I made was to add a tablespoon of hot sauce (the rooster one) not to make it spicy, just to give it a little bit more dimension. Perfect! Great with baguette too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I have been making this, thanks to my mother-in-law for 30 years but never added garlic, yum. I will say if I use regular mayo I use 3/4 of a cup. If I use low fat then I go to the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I didn't change a thing, and it was PERFECT! Everyone absolutely loved it. Delicious and so addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I really didn't like this. It was mayo overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States