Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We loved this. However, I didn't have everything I needed in the pantry and it was pouring outside, so I had to improvise. 1 Can artichoke hearts, about 2-3 oz parmesan and the remainder sharp cheddar, 1 lg can mushroom pieces/stems, and then followed the recipe. My husband and I even at the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Very good. I also added some veggies to make it more of a side dish a less of a dip, and used a 8x8 dish. It was very popular - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This turned out great and was a hit at our Easter get together. I agree with another reviewer... I don't understand the 9x13. I also used an 8x8 dish. I threw in some fresh garden herbs in addition to the parsley (sage, basil, rosemary). To give it some bulk, I added a large handful of fresh spinach and two small, sliced zucchinis. I also used 3/4 cup mayo and added 4 oz. of cream cheese (cubed). I highly recommend adding the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Very tasty - a little rich, buy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Gamber

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is great a as a dip! I made it over the holidays and served it with sea salted pita chips. It was a hit! After reading other reviews, I did cut down on the mayo (and actually used fat free mayo), and added Neufatel cheese (similar to cream cheese). I don't think I'd serve this as a side dish though because it's quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I added a box of frozen spinach to this recipe and it looked just like artichoke spinach dip. However, it tasted like pure mayonnaise which I found really yucky after a few bites. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
awesome and super easy. I used a italian cheese blend augmented with some cheddar, still terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I use less mayo, add cream cheese and crab real or imitation). It is so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
A great side dish, something to get even the most devout carnivores to enjoy their veggies. I think the recipe as written is more like an appetizer dip than a side, substituting some of the artichokes for heartier veggies (I loved broccoli in here) and adding extra makes for what I feel is a better side dish. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States