Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
A lover of Artichokes & always looking for great recipes with artichokes besides the spinach artichoke dip, which has been repeated on every cooking site & blog a million times. Came across this one and made it last night! Unbelievable & so tasty. Cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 cup of Pecorino Romano cheese & 1 1/2 cups of shredded reduced fat Italian cheese blend & dried Basil leaves....OMG....The only word to describe this dish would be AWESOME! Who needs to have meat with this dish, as I served it with garlic pasta on the side and green salad.....! Yummy! This is a keeper in my recipe box....Thank you so much for sharing it with us all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It is a great base recipe! I tinkered with it since I didn't have enough parmesan cheese--I added some cream cheese, dried tomatoes,the mayonnaise, forgot to add garlic, but added some cream cheese. Actually, I totally made into another dish.I couldn't find the recipe I had in mind so this gave me a starting place---I never would have thought to make a casserole with artichokes. I used marinated artichokes,cut up & drained instead of plain artichokes.sprinkled Italian bread crumbs over the top and baked about 20 min.at 350 F. We had as a side dish with Turkey and dressing. Yes I gave it 4 stars as a base recipe to build on your own as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbamed91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
brought it to a family member's for Thanksgiving and the cheese was so pungent that it was rather embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I hate to use a four letter word but....YUMM! Very easy to assemble, not too many ingredients and it made a great lunch. Followed the basic recipe and added the suggested spinach and zucchini to the mixture. We did cut back on the garlic powder and did 1 tsp instead of 2. It was plenty, and 2 tsp would most likely be overpowering. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this just as the directions say (except for cutting it in half), and I really liked it. Ate about half (I'm the only one in the house who eats artichokes). Next morning I warmed the leftovers and wrapped them in slices of ham, like roll-ups. Even better! I think leftovers would also be good in an Eggs Benedict type of dish (toasted English muffin, ham and artichoke mixture on it, topped with a poached egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Having grown up in California, the artichoke capitol of the nation, I thought I would love this recipe but as I was assembling it I realized something was amiss and sure enough it turned out a gelatinous mess, part of this disaster was my fault was my using whole canned artichokes instead of quartering them, it also needed a bit more mayonnaise and a quarter cup of cream cheese, maybe the recipe is just a bit passé and I'm tired of it, but I will give it a five because the changes I made were because of personal preferences and I may be in the minority.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent! Next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was ok. 4 stars for potential. I should have read some of the reviews before making this recipe. I think putting a little more artichoke or maybe spinach would be good. I think I might also try chopping up the artichokes and making this more a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
5 minutes before it was done baking I added macaroni to the dish and let it finish cooking. It tasted just as good, and was a little more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Couldn't be easier to make and it tastes absolutely decadent! I used a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts and 10 oz. of chopped frozen spinach (thawed). I also added 4 oz. of shredded Italian cheese blend in with the other ingredients and sprinkled another 4 oz. over top of all. I made this in an 11x7 pan and it seemed to fit just fine. Next time I may add some chopped cooked chicken or some diced roasted red peppers. Served with Texas Toast and got raves from DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States