Parmesan Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I hate to use a four letter word but....YUMM! Very easy to assemble, not too many ingredients and it made a great lunch. Followed the basic recipe and added the suggested spinach and zucchini to the mixture. We did cut back on the garlic powder and did 1 tsp instead of 2. It was plenty, and 2 tsp would most likely be overpowering. This recipe is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I made this just as the directions say (except for cutting it in half), and I really liked it. Ate about half (I'm the only one in the house who eats artichokes). Next morning I warmed the leftovers and wrapped them in slices of ham, like roll-ups. Even better! I think leftovers would also be good in an Eggs Benedict type of dish (toasted English muffin, ham and artichoke mixture on it, topped with a poached egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Having grown up in California, the artichoke capitol of the nation, I thought I would love this recipe but as I was assembling it I realized something was amiss and sure enough it turned out a gelatinous mess, part of this disaster was my fault was my using whole canned artichokes instead of quartering them, it also needed a bit more mayonnaise and a quarter cup of cream cheese, maybe the recipe is just a bit passé and I'm tired of it, but I will give it a five because the changes I made were because of personal preferences and I may be in the minority.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Excellent! Next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was ok. 4 stars for potential. I should have read some of the reviews before making this recipe. I think putting a little more artichoke or maybe spinach would be good. I think I might also try chopping up the artichokes and making this more a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
5 minutes before it was done baking I added macaroni to the dish and let it finish cooking. It tasted just as good, and was a little more filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Couldn't be easier to make and it tastes absolutely decadent! I used a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts and 10 oz. of chopped frozen spinach (thawed). I also added 4 oz. of shredded Italian cheese blend in with the other ingredients and sprinkled another 4 oz. over top of all. I made this in an 11x7 pan and it seemed to fit just fine. Next time I may add some chopped cooked chicken or some diced roasted red peppers. Served with Texas Toast and got raves from DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was great! No changes necessary wish I had made more to have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Very quick, easy, and tasty. I used frozen artichokes and added some american cheese since I only had 1/2 the amount of parmesan. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
this was good - i don't know that i would make it again just because it wasn't very exciting - but we ate all of it - so maybe i will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States