Parma Wrapped Chicken with Mediterranean Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
i used this as a base for what i had available in the house.. green beans, green bell pepper, russet potatoes, carrots, mushrooms, and regular bacon.. i wanted this to be more herbal, but i stuck with just the thyme.. i steamed the potatoes a bit to ensure they would be fully cooked along with the other veggies.. this is somewhere between a 3.5 and a 4, but given the fact that i didn't use the exact ingredients and bf enjoyed the meal, i'll stick with giving it a 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
excellent- followed advice and baked potatoes 15 minutes longer (then add rest of veggies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a good recipe, great flavor combo! I gave it 4 stars because baking the potatoes/veggies takes way longer then stated. I fry them in a large skillet with the olive oil until they are about half done then add the other veggies and seasonings, we grilled the chicken and this turned out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wasn't a big fan of the chicken part of this recipe, but the veggies were amazing. As other reviewers suggested, I baked the potatoes first then added the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe! I sliced gourmet fingerling potatoes and baked them with the other vegetables for a little over an hour. The chicken took about 30 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This recipe was really good - I made this with bacon and canned diced tomatoes since that is all I had on hand. I will def used prosciutto and fresh tomatoes next time. The only other changes I made was to use brown potatoes and added 3 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The potatoes and tomatoes were excellent. The zucchini was way too overcooked, and the chicken was very bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this dish quite a bit. I thought I was all set to make it, but my thyme smelled a little musty so I subbed rosemary, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. My proscuitto slices were almost exactly the same size and my chicken breasts so I just laid them on top instead of wrapping. I quartered the potatoes, but they were still a little firm compared to the other veggies. Next time, I will take other reviewers' suggestions of putting only the taters in first, then adding the veggies & chicken. Next time I would also add baby carrots. All, in all though, this is an easy weeknight dinner and a great way to get a couple of servings of veggies in. Oh! I almost forgot, my sister and I were able to make 4 not 2 meals out of this. Thanks for sharing Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good. I cut the potatoes rather small and put them in the oven with the herbs/spices & oil for 10 minutes. While the potatoes were roasting I cut up the rest of the veggies (I added carrots rather than the onion & peppers -- personal preference). Added them to the pan and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. The proscitto I have was rather wide so I wrapped it around the breasts without using toothpicks. Added the chicken to the pan when the veggies were done and finished baking for 20 minutes. When the chicken was done I took it out to rest & turned the broiler on to brown the veggies the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! Remember to season the chicken before wrapping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States