Parma Wrapped Chicken with Mediterranean Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I made this the other night and it was a big hit. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because it took way longer to cook because of the potatoes. I think that I cooked the veggies for an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good. I cut the potatoes rather small and put them in the oven with the herbs/spices & oil for 10 minutes. While the potatoes were roasting I cut up the rest of the veggies (I added carrots rather than the onion & peppers -- personal preference). Added them to the pan and put back in the oven for 15 minutes. The proscitto I have was rather wide so I wrapped it around the breasts without using toothpicks. Added the chicken to the pan when the veggies were done and finished baking for 20 minutes. When the chicken was done I took it out to rest & turned the broiler on to brown the veggies the way we like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gebah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pompton Plains, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is really good. I didn't have parma, so I wrapped the chicken in slices of bacon that I had cooked for about a minute in the microwave (helps the browning process). Thanks for a great 1 dish recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eecaule
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this dish quite a bit. I thought I was all set to make it, but my thyme smelled a little musty so I subbed rosemary, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. My proscuitto slices were almost exactly the same size and my chicken breasts so I just laid them on top instead of wrapping. I quartered the potatoes, but they were still a little firm compared to the other veggies. Next time, I will take other reviewers' suggestions of putting only the taters in first, then adding the veggies & chicken. Next time I would also add baby carrots. All, in all though, this is an easy weeknight dinner and a great way to get a couple of servings of veggies in. Oh! I almost forgot, my sister and I were able to make 4 not 2 meals out of this. Thanks for sharing Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was very yummy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeemama2five

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Potatoes take longer FOR SURE, even if you cut them in smaller pieces. I added pitted Kalamata Olives and they were a delicious addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
As previously mentioned, the potatoes take quite a bit longer to cook than the rest of the veggies. I ended up starting them 20 minutes before everything else than adding in the rest of the veggies and chicken. I used Roma tomatoes instead of cherry, much better flavor, tossed 1 spring of fresh rosemary. Next time, I might try bone-in chicken breasts. I've always loved their flavor better than boneless but boneless are easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
So yummy! I also sprinkled the veggies with a little parmesan cheese, which was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! Remember to season the chicken before wrapping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This recipe is very versatile and easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States