Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Yummy!! I would compare to authentic mexican dining. Not to sweet but perfect mixture. I will never buy a mixer again. Will serve at the lake house this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
fantastic! my husband made these tonight and they were heavenly. so simple and fresh tasting. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Really simple and really good! It is a bit strong, but that's not necessarily a bad thing, right? I made a batch to have with our dinner tonight and afterward, my husband asked me to make another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Wow-- these were so good and easy to make! I had to try them since we spent our honeymoon in Zijhuatenejo. We didn't have the sweetened lime juice, but they were great without it. I was never a fan on margaritas on the rocks, but now I'm converted--I'm never using one of those mixes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Best margarita I have ever personally made....I HIGHLY recommend. The secret is definitely in the fresh lime juice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Finally, an AUTHENTIC margarita recipe. If you think margarita mix or frozen limeade + tequila is yummy, or you like "blended" margaritas, this might be more than you bargained for. If you like margaritas the way God intended them (on the rocks, with salt, made from scratch) you can't do better than this. Using fresh limes means you might taste some differences from batch to batch. Too sour? Add a dash more triple sec. If you don't have any Rose's Lime Juice you can just skip the "sweetened lime juice" part. I often make them with just 5 parts tequila, 4 parts triple sec, and 3 parts FRESH lime juice and they are fine. Just keep in mind, this is a serious cocktail for people with grownup palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
The fresh squeezed lime is what makes this drink for me. I served it in glass chock full of ice. So refreshing on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This is a great recipe! I'm not a fan of overly sweet drinks, and found this the perfect combination. Tart and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Girl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Sorry:(. This was too strong and bitter tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States