Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These were a big hit!!! I made jugs of them and used Raspberry Cordial instead of sweetened lime juice to make Pink Margaritas. Also made them in a blender with ice so I could make a larger amount in one go. Thanks for the fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I made this recipe for cinco de mayo and they were a hit. They taste just like the margaritas served in authentic mexican restaurants. I didn't have time to squeeze fresh lime juice, so I bought a bottle of the pre squeezed and they were still excellent. This recipe is going into my family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
If you're lookin' for "Knock You On Your Tail" Margaritas - Here ya go!! We used silver Petron (TALK ABOUT SMOOTH TEQUILA!). Which I would recommend, but don't be heavy handed - take the time to measure out the ounces. (I made the foolish mistake of letting the husband prepare the second round...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
This was wonderful. For anyone who isn't armed with knowledge of Tequila. Try using Sauza Hornitos or El Tesoro. Cuervo is a no-no. Mexicans won't touch the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
The best 'rocks' Margarita I've ever made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This is an excellent recipe. I'm with Parker in that I don't use Margarita mix unless I absolutely have to for some reason. I don't use sweetened lime juice but it sounds like a good idea. Otherwise this is just the way I make them. Since limes are half the price of lemons these days, it is easy to buy a bunch of limes, use a juicer and make a big batch of coctails, freezing the extra lime juice for another day. I also make a diet version with orange extract and splenda instead of Triple Sec. It has to be customized for the individual's taste as to how much of each one uses of each but it helps lower the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I am not a huge fan of margaritas, but these are the best I've ever made at home. I will never use a mix again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Yummy!! I would compare to authentic mexican dining. Not to sweet but perfect mixture. I will never buy a mixer again. Will serve at the lake house this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Washington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
fantastic! my husband made these tonight and they were heavenly. so simple and fresh tasting. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Really simple and really good! It is a bit strong, but that's not necessarily a bad thing, right? I made a batch to have with our dinner tonight and afterward, my husband asked me to make another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States