Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Very good recipe - to be great I made them with Cointreau instead of triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Sumchelle....its Patron without the "E". If you want smooth Silver (its gonna cost ya but worth it!) try Herradura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOLGUY01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Amazing! I sadly did not have fresh limes on hand. I used Santa Cruz Lime Juice (not from concentrate) and diluted it a bit, used simple syrup to make 'sweetened lime juice.' SO good. I readjusted the recipe for 2 servings and did not find it too strong. It was "perfect!" I can't wait to try this with fresh limes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Wow! Amazing. Used store bought lime juice and added sugar because that is what I had. I blended up 1 1/2 limes in the blender with all the liquor added salt to the glasses and put it over ice. Drinking it down while I type. Refreshing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Awesome! Exactly what I was looking for! Best I have ever tasted or made and I've made many margaritas in my lifetime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Perfect classic margarita, but we only got 2 servings out of it! Hmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This is absolutely the best margarita recipe I've ever tried. I follow it as written, and we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I'm sorry but we did not like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Our first attraction to the recipe was the simplicity of it. No razzle dazzle blender action. Shooka shooka done. After mixing our first batch, we lessoned the edge of the second batch by adding an additional half ounce of the sweetened lime juice and an additional ounce of fresh lime juice to the cocktail. Overall, we were very pleased(and intoxicated) with our magical margarita Sunday Funday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I was looking for a margarita recipe that replicated the one from our local Mexican restaurant, and this is it! Love the fresh lime juice -- it is what makes this drink. I did back off on the tequila after the first batch because I do not like to taste the tequila over everything else, so I notched it back to 4 oz. instead. GREAT drink, though -- just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States