Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was too strong/tart for my liking, but the hubby downed it easily, so we will probably make it again! I just have much more of a sweet tooth, but so long as you get a good tequila (Sauza Blue Silver is my go-to since it's so smooth and fresh-tasting) and some fresh limes, you will be good to go. If you want it sweeter yourself, you can always add some simple syrup to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not my favorite margarita. I use all fresh limes and lime juice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love margaritas. This will be added to my list to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I very much Like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe and the allrecipes online function which adjusts for more or less servings is fantastic! Here is a VARIATION to the recipe to make it EASY but still tasty when you are lazy, busy, or serving a large group....1. Substitute Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lime Juice (available at most major supermarkets in SOCAL) for fresh squeezed lime juice. Any pure lime juice not-from-concentrate should work...2. Purchase a bottle of Tres Agaves, Agave Nectar as an additional ingredient...Changes to Parker's Recipe:...Step 1: Tequila - NO CHANGE...Step 2: Fresh lime juice - SUBSTITUTE the Santa Cruz in the same amount as the recipe...Step 3: Sweetened lime juice - SUBSTITUTE a combination of the Santa Cruz and Tres Agaves. I prefer equal parts of the two and end up with the same total amount value as the recipe. Step 3 is one area to experiment both with the Santa Crus / Tres Agaves mix combination and the total amount to add to the recipe...Step 4: Triple Sec - NO CHANGE...The rest of the recipe and the directions are the same...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I added half a can of sprite to add more sweetness and make them less strong. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good/fresh- I used coconut vodka for a completely different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Absolutely the best margarita recipe out there. Almost as easy as pouring some far inferior mix out of a plastic jug. We make our own simple syrup and use it in place of the sweetened lime juice. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Liked it. Strong, which is great! Love the lime, but I lose the tequila flavor. I taste more triple sec than tequila. Being a fan of tequila, I would change it a little to have more tequila and less triple sec. Also, maybe fresh OJ instead of the sweetened lime. Buzzin... gnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delish! My husband is a margarita fanatic & with that being said is very picky. He loves this drink, we will never buy the pre-mix again. This drink is also very strong but thats the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States