Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Ooooohhhhh! Yes, make this. We sliced a jalepeno, removed the seeds, and placed it inside a mason jar. We filled the jar with Don Julio Resepado tequila, and let it marinate for two weeks. Now, whenever we need tequila for a recipe (wow, that sounds bad doesn't it? We don't drink tequila EVERY night. Sometimes it's rum, or vodka.), we pull the mason jar out of the fridge and build our delicious concoction. We only used 4 oz of tequila (no judgments please, remember there's a whole jalepeno in there). It was delicious and strong and delicious and by the fourth sip not so strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was too strong/tart for my liking, but the hubby downed it easily, so we will probably make it again! I just have much more of a sweet tooth, but so long as you get a good tequila (Sauza Blue Silver is my go-to since it's so smooth and fresh-tasting) and some fresh limes, you will be good to go. If you want it sweeter yourself, you can always add some simple syrup to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not my favorite margarita. I use all fresh limes and lime juice, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love margaritas. This will be added to my list to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I very much Like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe and the allrecipes online function which adjusts for more or less servings is fantastic! Here is a VARIATION to the recipe to make it EASY but still tasty when you are lazy, busy, or serving a large group....1. Substitute Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lime Juice (available at most major supermarkets in SOCAL) for fresh squeezed lime juice. Any pure lime juice not-from-concentrate should work...2. Purchase a bottle of Tres Agaves, Agave Nectar as an additional ingredient...Changes to Parker's Recipe:...Step 1: Tequila - NO CHANGE...Step 2: Fresh lime juice - SUBSTITUTE the Santa Cruz in the same amount as the recipe...Step 3: Sweetened lime juice - SUBSTITUTE a combination of the Santa Cruz and Tres Agaves. I prefer equal parts of the two and end up with the same total amount value as the recipe. Step 3 is one area to experiment both with the Santa Crus / Tres Agaves mix combination and the total amount to add to the recipe...Step 4: Triple Sec - NO CHANGE...The rest of the recipe and the directions are the same...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I added half a can of sprite to add more sweetness and make them less strong. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good/fresh- I used coconut vodka for a completely different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Absolutely the best margarita recipe out there. Almost as easy as pouring some far inferior mix out of a plastic jug. We make our own simple syrup and use it in place of the sweetened lime juice. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Liked it. Strong, which is great! Love the lime, but I lose the tequila flavor. I taste more triple sec than tequila. Being a fan of tequila, I would change it a little to have more tequila and less triple sec. Also, maybe fresh OJ instead of the sweetened lime. Buzzin... gnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States