Parker's Famous Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I love margaritas. This will be added to my list to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurenv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I very much Like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe and the allrecipes online function which adjusts for more or less servings is fantastic! Here is a VARIATION to the recipe to make it EASY but still tasty when you are lazy, busy, or serving a large group....1. Substitute Santa Cruz Organic Pure Lime Juice (available at most major supermarkets in SOCAL) for fresh squeezed lime juice. Any pure lime juice not-from-concentrate should work...2. Purchase a bottle of Tres Agaves, Agave Nectar as an additional ingredient...Changes to Parker's Recipe:...Step 1: Tequila - NO CHANGE...Step 2: Fresh lime juice - SUBSTITUTE the Santa Cruz in the same amount as the recipe...Step 3: Sweetened lime juice - SUBSTITUTE a combination of the Santa Cruz and Tres Agaves. I prefer equal parts of the two and end up with the same total amount value as the recipe. Step 3 is one area to experiment both with the Santa Crus / Tres Agaves mix combination and the total amount to add to the recipe...Step 4: Triple Sec - NO CHANGE...The rest of the recipe and the directions are the same...Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I added half a can of sprite to add more sweetness and make them less strong. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good/fresh- I used coconut vodka for a completely different twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Absolutely the best margarita recipe out there. Almost as easy as pouring some far inferior mix out of a plastic jug. We make our own simple syrup and use it in place of the sweetened lime juice. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Liked it. Strong, which is great! Love the lime, but I lose the tequila flavor. I taste more triple sec than tequila. Being a fan of tequila, I would change it a little to have more tequila and less triple sec. Also, maybe fresh OJ instead of the sweetened lime. Buzzin... gnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Delish! My husband is a margarita fanatic & with that being said is very picky. He loves this drink, we will never buy the pre-mix again. This drink is also very strong but thats the way we like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
As good as any I've had at a restaurant, though still somewhat too sweet for my taste. Apparently, the International Bartenders Association says a margarita should be 7 parts tequila, 4 parts Cointreau/triple sec, 3 parts lime juice. This recipe is 5:3:4 if you include the Rose's with the lime juice. This is a seriously strong drink, though, so I tried not to go overboard and went with 7:4:4 this time (no Rose's). Still strong, but a little overly sour - I think the bartender's might have the right proportions here! Will have to try again! As others have said, high-quality ingredients are going to give the best results. I paid what I was comfortable with for a "reposado" tequila, which is aged, and is smoother than regular, but you can do better with anejo, which is aged longer. I went with Patron's orange liqueur - half the price of Cointreau - because I couldn't tolerate the idea of putting $4 de Kuypers triple sec in with my $20 tequila! I'll go the next price up on tequila next time, though - this one didn't even have a cork, and I felt like it got shamed by my Patron triple sec... ;) Cheers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearwacket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is a great basic recipe for a margarita. Keep in mind, the quality of the ingredients is key. Mexican limes are more expensive than the cheap Peruvian limes we often see in the store, but Mexican limes are also sweeter and often have more juice per lime. Using any tequila that is not 100% blue agave is a waste of time and money with this recipe. In addition to triple sec, I recommend a Grand Marnier floater, as it makes the difference in any margarita. Too sour? Try adding agave nectar instead of simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States