Parchment Salmon Packages with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is a very good salmon dish...we enjoyed it a lot and we are not big salmon lovers. My husband, the beefeater, said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I love salmon and am always looking for a new way to make it. My daughter & I made this together. This came out awesome. The salmon was very flavorful and the asparagus was done perfectly (not too hard or too soft). Really nice presentation if you have company over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
The salmon was so moist and juicy. The asparagus was slighty crisp...just the way I like it and the sauce was very good. Although I didn't use fresh herbs, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Fresh herbs and asparagus made this salmon dish healthy and delicious. We used frozen salmon fillets with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Absolutely excellent and very easy to make. Thank you so much for this recipe. Husband loved it and even our toddler ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This turned out Fantastique! I Lived in France for a dozen years, so cooking in papillote (parchemin paper) was not new to me. I used to have a similar recipe, but lost it. This is as fine, if not a better replacement I think I'll ever find. It was simple, and delicious. Everyone raved and were happy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Small Changes Made it Wonderful: used sliced zucchini and scallions instead of the asparagus. Added a bit of brown sugar to the sauce. Served with zucchini and angel hair pasta. The extra sauce inside the salmon was a perfect accompaniment to the pasta. DH loved it -- said it tasted like something we'd order in a nice restaurant. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
nice for a change....could give or take the asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good. Altho I will not put asparagus in it next time. It tasted fine but it went soggy. The skin from the salmon also stuck to the asparagus, making it hard to eat. I dont know if people usually eat the skin on fish but I definitly do not. I also had to cook mine a little longer then stated. I had to make my own pockets with parchment paper because I did not understand the "heart" technique. Dispite all my complaints, I will be making this again, and again. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States