Parchment Salmon Packages with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is one dish which brought out the flavors of tarragon and dill in a way that was delectable. From my experiene, tarragon ruins the overall flavor but not in this case. Also, the general taste of the dish was delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
The fish turned out really nicely, but the asparagus was still too raw and the veggies turned the entire bottom of the parchment packet into a soggy wet mess. I'd say it was a mixed result with good flavors and a great method for cooking fish, but the veggies should be done separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
needs too cook longer ~13+ min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is a delicious and easy recipe that I will make again and again. I followed it exactly and the only change I will make next time is to use a little less tarragon, but that's just a personal taste. The fish came out beautifully - moist and flavorful. The asparagus was delicious also. And using the parchment was fun to do and made the presentation of this, frankly easy, meal really seem like something special and exciting. Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this w/ fresh and frozen salmon and they both turned out great. I made couscous to go with which was delish! The couscous only takes 5 minutes to make so you can't go wrong. I also made teeny potatoes (they look like fingerling potatoes but smaller), which I put in the oven first while I was prepping everything else. I drizzled the potatoes w/ olive oil, S&P, garlic powder, and onion powder on a baking dish - into the oven at 400F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Enjoyed. Delicious. Bake time needs to be longer than ten minutes. Pan fry fish would be ten minutes, baking is longer. Definitely use a thermometer and I cooked mine to 140f. About 30 minutes in a Oster counter top convection oven at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Good dish. Would be five stars if the portion to sauce was more accurate. Even halving the sauce I had too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I used skinless salmon and put two lemon slices on top of the salmon after I salted and peppered each side. I cooked it without the asparagus per other people's suggestions. I baked it for about 16 minutes. The mayonnaise sauce is the main reason I gave this recipe 5 stars. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Excellent way to cook salmon (or any type of fish really) as it stays moist from being steamed in the parchment packet. After reading reviews, I made 2 separate packets and cooked the fish in one and the asparagus in the other, totally divine and both were done to perfection. The only thing I left out of in the ingredient list was the soy sauce as I do not keep any in the house (never use it, too much sodium), and I can not see the difference a 1/2 tsp would be in the overall recipe anyway. Definitely a nice way to serve salmon, albiet with the mayo, one that shouldn't be served too often as the fat content is high...but a nice treat once in a while :) Thanks for the recipe Lizzie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Photo by darthotto
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was really good. Altho I will not put asparagus in it next time. It tasted fine but it went soggy. The skin from the salmon also stuck to the asparagus, making it hard to eat. I dont know if people usually eat the skin on fish but I definitly do not. I also had to cook mine a little longer then stated. I had to make my own pockets with parchment paper because I did not understand the "heart" technique. Dispite all my complaints, I will be making this again, and again. Very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States