Parchment Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
The dish was amazing! My store was out of fresh basil, so I used dried basil and it tasted great! Also, I used coconut oil spray and it was perfect! I just learned about using parchment paper from a cooking demo and I will always cook my salmon this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Very good, I used a bit more basil than the recipe calls for and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I make this all the time. So good. Got me through a few rough patches in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a hit in our house, and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by rollsroycebeauty
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious and juicy I added thyme as well perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Not bad although this recipe would be a lot more helpful if there was a cooking time suggestion for frozen fish. Other than that, this recipe is quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used Dill instead of basil. You could exchange so many herbs in this dish - dill, basil, parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We were out of foil, and staying at our farmhouse to "hold down the fort" during one of the snow/ice vortex episodes; I found the parchment paper from the holidays, bought for a recipe I never got to make, and looked up what I wanted to cook online with it, and the parchment/salmon recipe was right here, first in line, and it worked really well. I added what I wanted as usual, like capers and forgot to add white wine, but actually it was moist enough to not need it as if in foil. Thank you for saving the day! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It came out very tasty. I couldn't find fresh basil anywhere this time of year, so I used dried basil, along with basil infused olive oil, instead of the spray. A great example of kleftiko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
made this last night- delicous- I added more spices >>dill and lemon pepper -- I think 15 min would of been enough time to bake or lower the oven temp to 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States