Parchment Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I used Dill instead of basil. You could exchange so many herbs in this dish - dill, basil, parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We were out of foil, and staying at our farmhouse to "hold down the fort" during one of the snow/ice vortex episodes; I found the parchment paper from the holidays, bought for a recipe I never got to make, and looked up what I wanted to cook online with it, and the parchment/salmon recipe was right here, first in line, and it worked really well. I added what I wanted as usual, like capers and forgot to add white wine, but actually it was moist enough to not need it as if in foil. Thank you for saving the day! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It came out very tasty. I couldn't find fresh basil anywhere this time of year, so I used dried basil, along with basil infused olive oil, instead of the spray. A great example of kleftiko
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
made this last night- delicous- I added more spices >>dill and lemon pepper -- I think 15 min would of been enough time to bake or lower the oven temp to 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
the taste is very gentle and mild..the fish is very moist…the challenge the timing..i started at 20 then added another 12 minutes…first 5 then 7..my piece was just over 8 ounces….my husband gave it an A will cook it again next week for his birthday…served it with salad and saffron rice..yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Wow! Just when I was despairing that my salmon filet would spoil in the fridge, or that the luscious fresh basil I brought back from my Mom's lat weekend would get thrown away (as usual) because I kept it too long, I stumbled upon this amazing recipe. The only modifications I made were length of cooking time (20 minutes, based on other reviews), no pepper (allergy), and lemon zest instead of lemon juice (allergy). Oh yeah, and I sprinkled a tiny bit of garlic powder on it. Freshly minced garlic would probably be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Excellent, easy and oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Easy and great for salmon lovers. I'm still learning how to not parchment bake fish too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So Good! We loved it, and I eat lots of salmon. It has such a good flavor, I also added sliced lemon to the table. I think next time I make it, I'll add a little garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
OMG this was so YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States