Paradise Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My husband LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this recipe! He said it was better than his mother's cheesecake (no easy feat!!) and he begged me to make it again soon. I did not have the ginger, so I substituted ground cloves and added an extra 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I skipped the maple syrup as well. I ended up with a lot of pumpkin mixture left, so I filled my small PS stone baking oval dish with crumbled graham crackers and poured the remaining filling. Was a nice extra treat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This one is the bomb!!!!! Topped it w/a drizzle of homemade caramel sauce and put a side of Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla ice cream next to it. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I didn't love it. It definitely needs longer than an hour to cook, more like an hour and a half. It has more of a flan texture than pumpkin pie or cheesecake, which I didn't like. I don't think I'll use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
definitely refrigerate the cream cheese portion for a couple hours first, was a huge hit, very delicioius, next time I'll probably add some pumpkin spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was just what I was looking for and it turned out great. I appreciated the other reviews comments about chilling the cream cheese layer and pouring over the back of a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I just made this for an early Thanksgiving meal and it was delicious. I read one of the reviews that said they used 12oz cream cheese and so I tried the same thing, it filled most of my pie shell up so I could only pour about half of the pumpkin mixture in but that is fine by me. I like the cheesecake layer more. I also let the cream cheese layer refrigerate over night and I had no problems with the two layers mixing when I baked. I didn't add the pecans or maple syrup. It was amazing. I probably ate most of it. Lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Followed recipe with no variations and this is one of the best pumpkin pies I have ever had. Perfect twist on traditional pie and there is never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
PURE AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stoptonix
Home Town: Fairplay, Colorado, USA
Living In: Breckenridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is absolutely delicious!! I made it for a party I went to and got rave reviews, and several people asked for the recipe! As for the layers combining, I had no problem with that, even though I forgot to refrigerate mine while making the second layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Pretty good. When I poured the pumpkin on top it swirled with the cheesecake below for a pleasing effect. The taste was good, but not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampstead, Maryland, USA
Living In: Toddville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States