Paradise Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KRAFT~D~KIRK
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Turned out great!!!! I must admit I added my own little twist here and there like some brown sugar and I used fresh pumpkin but followed the recipe pretty close and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAFT~D~KIRK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eastview, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I also had troubles with the pumpkin spreading the cream cheese mixture. Overall, no complaints:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I thought this was a good recipe. Not great but yes worth making. I like to reserve the 5 stars for exceptional recipes. I had no problem keeping the layers separate. I put the cream cheese in the fridge for a while..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I am not a fan of pumpkin pie but everyone in my family is and just devoured this pie right up. They said it was the best pumpkin pie ever. I used cane sugar for the cream cheese part and brown sugar to give it more depth for the pumpkin part. I heard it was very creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle_dimsum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This pie was a hit at the X-mas party. Everyone loved it. The cream cheese on the bottom is a great surprize. Over all, it was a simple recipe. I added just alittle more sugar..I love this Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this for the first time for Thanksgiving dinner, everyone RAVED over it, and my husband who loves pumpkin pie, said this was the best pumpkin pie he'd ever had! I had to go home and make another one just for him! He ate every last piece, and now said that when I bake him a pumpkin pie, it has to be this one!! I now am requested to bring this for our Christmas dinner too! Thank you for a great recipe! However, I did alter it a bit too, I used all spice instead of each individual spice, I used one tsp of the allspice, and one tsp of cinnamon, and it still came out great! Also, it takes about and hour and a half to bake I found too. So, thanks again! I will use this for many years to come I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, New York, USA
Living In: Sodus Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This pie got raves reviews by my boys - all of them!! I used a ginger snap crust to spice it up a bit - huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made this for a potluck at church and it went well. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individuals and it worked fine. I also forgot to add the egg to the cream cheese mixture, but it tasted good anyway. Will make againe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
My husband doesn't care much for pumpkin pie - but he likes this one!! Tip one: don't soften the cream cheese like you would butter (don't let it get warm) - soften it by beating it with a wooden spoon while it's still cold. Tip two: I had way too much filling for my pie crust - be prepared to make some mini pies in muffin tins along with it. Tip three: I cooked it a bit slower and only tested the pumpkin part for doneness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webmonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Made this one several times, and it's always a winner! One trick I learned to keep the layers separate is to pour your bottom layer into the pie crust first, then chill in the refrigerator for half an hour or so before adding the pumpkin layer. Also, as someone previously suggested, pour the pumpkin in over the back of a spoon. It comes out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States