Paradise Island Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I made this into a blended drink, just throwing the ingredients into the blender and pulsing until it was uniform. I did use 4 large frozen strawberries as mine were not sliced. VERY good. I think I'd add a couple more strawberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is fantastic! I doubled the juices so the drink wasn't too strong and we loved it! Favorite new cocktail that we tried on our vacation to the Oregon coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
way way way too much rum. I love rum as much as anyone else, but a cup is overpowering. I would cut the rum by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Wasnt tart at all. Highly recommended. Too Tart for you then add more strawberry. Problem solved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
i liked this recipe. except i substituted cream of coconut, or coconut milk, or coconut water for the rum, to make a non- alcoholic version kids will love. you can also make it into a sorbet if you know how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This sounded really good so I decided to make it for our annual july 4th bash. So, after buying enough ingrediants to serve 40 people, my hubby and I decided to taste test it before hand--Good thing we did, because it wasn't what we were expecting at all. I think the grapefruit juice made it too sour or something. Even after I added more strawberries, I still didn't care for it. Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Heavenly! I used Malibu and pink graipfruit juice. Very delicious! Really a paradise island.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Loved this drink! I purchased some Cruzan coconut rum on a recent trip to St. Thomas so thought this would be a perfect use. I chose to blend all of the ingredients and make a slushy drink...used frozen grapefruit sections instead of juice. Also added about a tblsp of white sugar. Couldn't resist taking a photo of this drink on a Caribbean-blue napkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This combination made for a very tasty summertime drink as is -- but I enjoyed it with a few adjustments. I skipped blending the strawberries and served it over ice with a cherry. The grapefruit juice gives it a great tang. Also good made with a grapefruit/lemonade combination. We loved it in winter - can't wait to enjoy it on the patio this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States