Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I made these for my fiance and I for a quick dinner one night. They were great. We both really liked them. Plus it was rather cheap to buy all the ingredients. For two young people trying to save money. This was perfect and delicious.(Not a combo you see very often together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this. He likes sauerkraut a lot so Following other thought this would be a nice change of pace from my usual pork chop recipes. Following the other reviews, I made a bit extra sauce which we were happy to have. I never cook with full fat anything, so I used fat free sour cream and it still came out delicious. The next time we have homemade pierogies we will have these porkchops rather than the kielbasa we usually have. Thanks for the great different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was great! I did have to cook it a little longer though. Will definetly make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Twice, succeeded twice! I wouldn't consider myself a regular fan of 'kraut, but this recipe is so friggen good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I thought this was just okay. I liked the flavors but my husband did not. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Yum! I think i may even double the sour cream/sauerkraut mixture that goes on top next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used half hot paprika and half smoky sweet paprika. Pork was tender. I would double the amount of topping because my family wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
We think this recipe is VERY good! I did use thin sliced pork, though, and cooked it stovetop in a frying pan. Then I mixed all of the paprika, garlic salt, and black pepper together and seasoned the pork with some of it. I put the rest of the spice mixture into the sauerkraut mixture. I spread the pork with the sauerkraut topping and let it simmer in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
With my vegetarian husband away for the evening, I decided to make myself this recipe. WOW! I loved this. I made sure to double the sauce and use it on egg noodles! YUM, Thanks for the great recipe. And to give more credit, my veggie husband came home and said the house smelled good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I gave these pork chops a try last night for dinner. With the other great reviews on here I was extremely optimistic. I pretty much followed this recipe word for word. The only thing I did different was I rubbed the chops with mustard and browned the onions beforehand like another user suggested. I also did not use the broiler as I don't like doing meat that way. I quickly browned the chops in a frying pan and then placed it in the oven for 10 minutes with the sour cream/sauerkraut topping. I served it with potatoes and bacon and garlic green beans. Well, the whole family was disappointed with the results. My husband and I found it way too bland. The kids wouldn't touch it until I scraped everything off and they just had a plain chop. Since we are an Austrian family we thought we would enjoy this recipe since it had sour cream and sauerkraut (two things we, including the kids, eat often). But, it was just not flavorful enough. My husband and I both agreed that it should get an average rating hence the three. It was not down right awful and we both could eat it if we had to. But, definitely not something that will be going in our recipe box to use again unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States