Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These are pretty good...aside from the broiler setting my fire alarm off! The sauerkraut mixture is delicious and a nice change from regular pork chops and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These chops were fabulous! I'm only going to do 1 thing different the next time I make these...double the onion/kraut topping. Soooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
SO EASY! I followed the recipe almost exactly... i prefer more saurkraut, so I added about a 1/6 cup more. I also made only 2 servings, and it still turned out great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is really quite good! I only make two chops, but use the full recipe for the topping. I started using garlic powder instead of garlic salt since the sauerkraut is already pretty salty. I usually use bone-in chops since they're less easy for me to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Ok - I was a little dissapointed with this recipe. I just wasn't crazy about the saurkraut, sour cream and onion combo. I really liked the onions plain! And the Pork chops would have been good with just the garlic salt, paprika and pepper on them. This recipe just didn't do it for me - the flavors just didn't "mingle" - and I will not be making this again. I gave it 2 stars because the pork chops would have been great with just the spices and not the mixture......... Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wow! This is the first time I've broiled pork chops - and they turned out fantastic. Only change was to double the sour cream and sauerkraut as per another reviewer's suggestion. Even the picky 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I really enjoyed these tender and tasty pork chops. As for the rest of my family......NOT! Too bad I'm the only one who enjoys saurkraut. It was easy enough to make that I could probably just make one for me and serve the chops a different way for the rest of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was great! Since it was broiled it was real quick to make. Even my step daughter who doesn't like sauerkraut liked it. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Delicious. Even my husband who doesnt care for pork chops liked them very much. Thank you for rec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy F
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
My husband said that this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy F

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States