Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was so easy and so tasty! My husband I though the topping tasted like sour cream and onion potato chips, which is a good think. I thought they were even better the next day. This may seem silly to say, but I would definitely recommend using boneless porkchops. I used bone-in chops, and it was hard to figure out where to cut them with the topping covering them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This was amazing! I love how fast the chops cooked under the broiler, I don't think I'll do it any other way from now on - they were perfect! My only recommendation would be to sautee the onions for about 5 minutes until they start to get soft and then add the sauerkraut and cook that for about 15 minutes on medium heat, adding a little more butter until it's a light golden brown color. To me using sauerkraut right out of the jar is like eating it raw. Cooking it softens it and gives it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Surprisings good. Not a very pretty dish, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I thought this was excellent. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Don't follow the recipe exactly, but these are some of the juiciest and best tasting pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I ORIGINALLY SAW THIS RECIPE IN MY LOW CARB COMFORT COOKBOOK AND WANTED TO MAKE IT AND FORGOT ABOUT IT UNTIL SOMEONE POSTED IT HERE AND REMINDED ME- BUT... I WOULDN'T MAKE IT AGAIN- MY SON SCRAPED OFF THE TOP AND MY HUSBAND WHO LOVES SAUERKRAUT SAID NOT TO MAKE IT AGAIN- WAY TOO MUCH "TWANG"- THE PORK CHOP WAS ALMOST NON-EXISTENT BECAUSE THE TOP WAS OVERPOWERING- YOU COULD NOT TASTE IT- THIS IS PERSONAL TASTE AND OPINION- IT MIGHT WORK FOR YOU BUT I WOULD TRY IT BEFORE I FED IT TO COMPANY- THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was very good and easy to make. My husband, who is not a pork eater at all LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
no need to double sauce, fine amt as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I was so surprised at how much I liked this recipe! I'm not a huge sauerkraut person, but my fiance is and we both really enjoyed it. We don't like onions, so I skipped that, just added a pinch of onion powder instead. I also added a healthy shake of parmesan cheese to the mixture as well. Chops were flavorful and juicy and the topping was perfect. Very good, I'll be making this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This recipe is the most surprisingly good recipe I have tried in a long time. My husband and kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Tom's Down to the Bone Pork Chops

Tender and crispy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States