Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We cooked these chops on the grill and added the sauerkraut/sour cream mixture to the chops right on the grill. Also, we left the bone in the chops, which made us have to scrape off the cream mixture to cut around the bone to eat. So, do as the recipe says and use boneless chops. Also, I recommend using full-fat sour cream, bc I used light and it was slightly bitter. Yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Use shredded cabbage next time instead of sauer kraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I can say I will never make this again. Mixing sour cream with sauerkraut was disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I was looking to do something new for some pork chops and found this recipe. I happened to have some really good, natural sauerkraut (without vinegar), creme fraiche (instead of sour cream), and an onion. I did have to broil my chops a little longer as they were thicker. But everything tasted wonderful together. I served it along with some heirloom tomato slices sprinkled with lemon juice, olive oil, and parsley. Even my husband who doesn't like sauerkraut loved it! This is definitely a keeper, and I'll be making it again soon. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN369

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
These are pretty good...aside from the broiler setting my fire alarm off! The sauerkraut mixture is delicious and a nice change from regular pork chops and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These chops were fabulous! I'm only going to do 1 thing different the next time I make these...double the onion/kraut topping. Soooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
SO EASY! I followed the recipe almost exactly... i prefer more saurkraut, so I added about a 1/6 cup more. I also made only 2 servings, and it still turned out great. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This is really quite good! I only make two chops, but use the full recipe for the topping. I started using garlic powder instead of garlic salt since the sauerkraut is already pretty salty. I usually use bone-in chops since they're less easy for me to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Ok - I was a little dissapointed with this recipe. I just wasn't crazy about the saurkraut, sour cream and onion combo. I really liked the onions plain! And the Pork chops would have been good with just the garlic salt, paprika and pepper on them. This recipe just didn't do it for me - the flavors just didn't "mingle" - and I will not be making this again. I gave it 2 stars because the pork chops would have been great with just the spices and not the mixture......... Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie W

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Wow! This is the first time I've broiled pork chops - and they turned out fantastic. Only change was to double the sour cream and sauerkraut as per another reviewer's suggestion. Even the picky 2 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States