Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We absolutely loved this dish! Made as written, except i shredded my onion very small and mixed it with seasonings & Sauerkraut without frying.Will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was really good but next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Oh...My...Goodness. I REALLY liked this recipe. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt...I don't use much salt. And I only had 3 pork chops...I think if I had more I might double the sauce b/c it is so good. I also used bone-in pork chops b/c that is what I had. I am going to write this in my recipe book as soon as I finish this review. Finally a pork chop recipe that tastes unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Perfect! The sauerkraut mixture sounded strange but I made it exactly as written and it was awesome! I could probably pass this off as something else and fool my non-kraut eating kids & grandkids. Very good recipe...will certainly make again and double the kraut mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My wife, who is not a big sauerkraut fan, loved this. I also thought that it was very good and difference than the same old, same old. I added extra sauerkraut, garlic, and sage. Otherwise, I followed the recipe relatively closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I was skeptical when I read this recipe. In the end it was very tasty. I eyed the spices for the pork chop (I might have used a little more salt) then followed the rest of the recipe. Even my 4 and 6 year olds ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent pork chops. Not too sauerkrauty, but I love kraut. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good! I thought the pork was a tiny bit bland, but my boyfriend loved it. It held together pretty well for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very plain. Not much flavor. As is, this recipe definitely lacks some flavor. It sure sounded good, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKIENBUSCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made by the recipe, except that I didn't measure the seasonings I shook onto the chops (I think I was close though). The best pork chops I have made so far! The flavors came together wonderfully, it was reminiscent of a good German dinner. This one will be a new "usual!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States