Paprika Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Made this for New Years Day.Very good!! As suggested by others,I made extra sauce and added parmesan cheese. In the future,I will broil the sauce topped chops longer than 2 or 3 minutes. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Did not like this at all, BUT I had to leave out the onions because my husband is sensitive to them, so that may be part of the reason it wasn't very good. I'm a sour cream fan, but it just didn't taste good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Certainly a different way to cook pork. I enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very good! Pork Chops and Saurekraut go very well together. For this recipe, I made a small adjustment to the method of cooking. I cooked the saurekraut with some of it's juice untill a golden colour with the onions and then added some paprika. (I allowed it to cool a little before adding the sour cream). This is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
followed recipe exactly. tasted excellent. would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ava

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
My husband loved these pork chops. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 1 boneless and 1 bone-in. Both were moist and juicy. I broiled the bone-in chop for 8 minutes each side, because it was thicker. I definitely will make this again and again. Anyone who thinks they don't like sauerkraut should give these chops a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Excellent, made this last night. Our new favorite way to eat porkchops! We grilled our chops first though for extra taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
For a different kick on this, or if you don't like saurkraut, try using mushrooms! I just made this tonight and threw some fresh sliced mushrooms in to sautee with the onions and cut back on the sourcream & added half a can of cream of mushroom. Less kick then the original but very smooth, creamy, & tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were very good. I served them with pierogies. Great for a different but simple, mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was a delectable dish. We followed the recipe without changes. The Sauerkraut used was a European type, a bit milder than most. We purchase it from an international market. Brand Name "SMAK" imported from Poland. The various ingridients blended beautifully. This dish definitely will become one of our favorites. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States