Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We loved it! I did not use the green onions...I fried up some white onion slices with potato slices in a separate pan instead, which was my side next to the paprika chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wavedoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very tasty! Served over buttered noodles. I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bonaire, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, I love the red pepper taste with the sour cream gravy mix. I will surely be making this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This dish was really easy and quick. The flavor was great! I kept to the recipe except I added a little more of the spices, my family really likes bold flavors. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This is very good, and we made it with pasta but it is still a gravy for those of you who are thinking sauce when you see pasta included. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was good, not great. I could see this becoming a good starting off point, especially in the winter and when I'm craving creamy food. My husband didn't care for it as much, mainly because he is a bit fat-phobic and thinks even low-fat sour cream is cursed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
WOW! I have a duplex with my sister and we cook for each other's families 2 days a week. It's very hard to find a recipe that all 9 people like. (4 adults and 5 kids) This was a hit with every one! I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Pretty darn yummy stuff here. I added some fresh baby portabellas that I sauteed in pan after the chicken. Also added just a bit of chicken broth to thin out the soup a bit - was kinda glumpy (did use the lowfat soup and sour cream). Served it over some linguini with some cooked carrots and crusty bread and everyone had smiles. Conversation was at a minimum due to mouths constantly filled with this food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was very yummy! I threw in a bag of Bird's Eye pasta and veggies with garlic sauce at the end (before putting the chicken back in) to make a one skillet meal. I also added the sour cream at the same time I added the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States