Paprika Chicken with Sour Cream Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this for dinner last night and served it with egg noodles and broccoli. The end result was really bland in my opinion. I followed the recipe exactly with one minor exception, I used diced white onion instead of green because that's what I had on hand. The end result was a very pale "gravy" that only tasted like sour cream. This recipe needs a lot more flavour, salt, pepper and about half the amount of sour cream in order for it to be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was fine - my family liked it more than I. It was a little blah for me but they enjoyed it and said they would eat it again. Also, it made a lot of gravy - more than was needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Simple and yummy! Great last-minute recipe since most people will have all of the ingredients on hand. I didn't make any changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Dan and Maureen both liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We loved this recipe!! My husband isn't a fan of chicken at all, but we are adding this to our monthly meal plan. I took the chicken breasts and split them in half length wise and they cooked faster. The only thing about the recipe in general is I felt the chicken was moist enough and flavorful enough we didn't need to even use the gravy, so we wasted it. I wont make the gravy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
My Family And I love This Dish it is flavorful easy to make just a delightful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr.greeneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I hated it, but my husband called it "tasty" and the kids ate it, but didn't comment either way. I give it a 3 based on my husband's opinion and the ease of making it. I followed the recipe exactly. The soup was way too overpowering. I wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My only complaint - I didn't really like the gravy, but neither my husband nor myself really like gravy. But the chicken turned out really tasty. And the recipe is super easy if you're looking for something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very easy and flavorful! My husband has rated the 2nd best thing I make (he loves lasagna) and I think it might be my new favorite meal. Even our 14 month old loved it. I sauteed some garlic in with the onion and soup...other than that no deviations, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I doubled the spices and used garlic salt instead of garlic powder which added that little bit of saltiness that it needed! Also, it made A LOT of gravy, so I think I would only make half the amount next time. Other than that, it tasted wonderful!! I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States